Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint

Consumer Complaints ( 16 )

SENDER
Trevor
I bought a lounge set from chatsworth store..sales lady Mrs Ross who serve us my family for more than 20 years...they set went for repairs and still has defects..2 seater is defective..over 6 months for repairs...I paid R16k cash and was promised the set to be repaired til today 2 seater is not with us..Bradley Pillay manager not helpfulĺ..we have not decided to tell family and friends of bad experience with bradlows and possibly taking business elsewhere...now we paid for something and not enjoying our sofas...I think tht if I resided in Umhlanga area and if i was a white person I with probley been given a replacement...or been credited cos of defects...the sofas are just 24 or few months old..how do u treat your old costumer like crap..,very unhappy costumer..,trevor 0739932508/0836267944
Comment
COMPLAINT #1715 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Matimba Sithole
Since last year October my lounge suite went for repairing when they come back nothing repaired, I want replace or refund. I'm tired about bradlows.
Refund / Exchange Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #1657 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Sipho Mahlangu
I have been waiting to receive my cash back since the 17th of December 2018 they promised that I will receive it after 14 days of purchase. It's now been almost 20 days still nothing is happening. Why would such a huge broad furniture shop does this to their customers. This is unethical please change the way you guys are doing things.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1645 - Advertising Issues
SENDER
dikeledi Maphoto
Ive bought a bedroom suite which was delivered however had to reject the first delivery for quality issues, the second deliver came still had issues and accepted it however it still had issues then it was changed only to find out it still has issues and the screws are not the correct size which im still waiting for that to be sorted...its so sad and annoying that as you give yourself time to clean the suite theres more faults than expected. The items are of such poor workmans ship that its not even funny...i need to know what then from here because no one wants to pay so much money to be dealing with so much issues and still be left hanging with no resolution...its so sad that from day 1 i dealt with bradlows it was a nightmare to date and not yet resolved. I need the issue resolved and i cant keep on arranging day offs or have someone at home to wait for such nonses...can i get this matter resolved asap
Comment
COMPLAINT #1641 - Product Issues
SENDER
Shongwe Happy
This is my second time writting a complain here but nothing has been done,i bought a dinning room suite at Bradlows Pongola and i paid cash on the 14 th of December 2018 but till today i have not receive my goods,no one is telling me what is going on about my goods,now i want Bradlows to refund me since they have failed to deliver my goods.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1637 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Dudu Mhlanga
Bradlows Musina is so incompetent specially the manager. I bought a fridge and a microoven on the 23 November 2018 and was delivered 2 weeks later, a week after delivery I found out that both items are not working. I ask for an exchange or technician to come and check but no one came. A manager from Russels managed to exchange the microwave after inspecting it, as they are the chain store now my fridge is still not replaced since the Musina branch is do incompetent specially the manager all my food is off. why bradlows I paid cash now it's a process to make customer happy. I hope my R14000 for the fridge it's in an interest bearing account since your fridge is not working. mesina branch manager never called to ask about it. it's so annoying. I need compensation for my food lost.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1635 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Matimba Sithole
I bought lounge suite cash march 2017, September 2018 I went to the store to complain about the sofas they were falling apart. 12 October 2018 they came and pickup for repair when they retained to me nothing was done at all they were even worse like before, then i decide to go to store again to complain about the same issue they came on 02 December 2018 to fetch them. When I speak to the store manager about exchange or refund he says he has no authority there is nothing he can do, we must wait for the supply. As I am sending this message I sitted on the carpet.poor customer service
Reply by Thandinkosi Samuel Mtshali on 21 December, 2018
I am Thandinkosi Mtshali. My sofa was taken for repair, it is a Month my sofa was taken. Pls help me I want my sofa back. I made a purchase at eshowe kzn.
I hope my complaints will be quickly attended
Reply by Matimba Sithole on 26 December, 2018
It have been three months and couple of days without having lounge suite going for repairs in and out.The store does not consider Replace or Refund. Only focus on Repair and the supply is failing to fix decimal. According to CPA and NCA that's non-compliance for Morkels Protea Glen store.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1633 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Kennedy Moshoeshoe
My wife bought Headboard on the 24 Nov 2017 at Bradlows, Matatiele branch. The person who was assembling it, damaged it. The second person was sent to replace and assemble it but even this person damaged it. Up to this day the head board has not yet been replaced and assembled. I laybyed launge suite and Headboard this year and paid full amount in October and November respectively. Up to this day, the items have not yet been deliveries.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1632 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Shongwe Happy
Im beggining to hate Bradlows with my whole heart,i bought a Tivolli diningroom suite at Bradlows Pongola,firstly i didnt want them to charge delivery for me but they did it without my knowledge,i went there on friday to collect my stuff they told me they have charge me delivery,fine,they called on Sunday asking for my whereabout my husband told them im home,they said they are coming to deliver,up until today i havent recieve my goods,i tried phoning them but the sales lady and the manager dont pick up my calls,they dont even bother to tell me when am i going to receive my goods,when they do pick up,they tell me about their problem at the warehouse,how is that my problem?now,tomorrow 18 december im going there to cancel the deal and i want my money back.i am tired
Comment
COMPLAINT #1631 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Josephine Mhlontlo
I opened a lay -bay at Bradlows in Cape Town. I cancelled my due to financial reasons. I cancelled the lay bay on 30 October 2018 and i was told it would take 21 days to the refund to processed, until this day i am waiting on my money. I have been to the shop numerous times and every time I am told a story as to why my refund has not been processed.I am very dissapointed in this type of service I have received so far. I really hope I can get my money back soon.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1627 - Refund / Exchange Issues