Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint

Consumer Complaints ( 35 )

SENDER
Lourens Van Zyl
I bought the suit last year September. On the single and the double chairs the seating area is lifting up forming a bubble in the middle. I insist this suit be replaced and not repaired. No service from the branch (Bradlows, Port Shepstone, Wooley st). This is my 3rd complaint already.No one contacts me back and I'm paying over R2000 p/m for this. Unacceptable please do something about it.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2480 - Product Issues
SENDER
althea jacobs
laybyed the 3piece praque sofas from bradlows paid deposit and paid up the full laybye on 19 dec 2019. I was told there are no stock but went back on 27th and was told stock arrived i should monitor my phone for the number 087 from warehouse.Up to now no communincation from germiston branch i am sitting on a matrass in my lounge as i have no sofas. I basicly bought the sofas cash and expected better service as "Bradlows" is suppose to best in the field of furniture. I have never experienced such poor communication before and lack of ampathy for the customer.Please explain what is required to get a refund i am no longer interested in buying the sofas.
Reply by Nonkululeko Mcwehs on 13 January, 2020
Bradlows branch in Pietermaritzburg church Street Capital center, what a poor service even the manager there it's like she don't care about customers once you buy something and findout that it's not working she doesn't care as if it's none of her business
Reply by althea jacobs on 17 January, 2020
so yesterday 116/01/2020 i got a call from bradlows telling me my sofas are ready for delivery almost 1 month after buying it.I got a call even though i cancelled on 30/12/2020 so this meaning you never processed mt cancelled order. Im def taking this further as for nearly a month im sitting on a matrass due to your bad service.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2452 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
jeneva maluleke
Bradlows overall have very bad CUSTOMER service.They shouldn't be in business. I had lay bye with Bradlows Maponya mall and I paid off the Laybye 3 weeks back and even now they haven't delivered. When I try to log a complain. They refer me back to the store where I never got no help because I call them almost every day. They don't even give updates to their customers. I had to find out that they don't have stock after I called for more then a week. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM BRADLOWS IN MY WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2437 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
JEROME ENGELBRECHT
Good day.
Can you head office please contact me in connection with a bed bought in Okahandja bradlows Namibia.
Spoke to CHantell and manager about my problem and not getting help from them

Looking forward to your reply

Jerome Engelbrecht
Cell no +264 81 0370 260
Comment
COMPLAINT #2427 - Product Issues
SENDER
Xolani Ngqolowa
On the 25th of November 2019 I bought a Sealy Argo 152cm base set. Unfortunately I could not take it on the day because I was still busy with renovations at home, so in order for me not to spend the money that I budgeted for the bed, I decided to buy the bed on the day. I requested that they keep it for me until I come back before the 14th of December 2019. The salesman promised me that they will be able to keep it for me until I come back to fecth it. I requested strictly to give me their assurance that they will keep it aside with a sticker of "sold and waiting for collection" and I was given that assurance. On the 06th of December 2019 I went back to the store for collection and I was disappointed to find that the salesman has sold my bed. After a long discussion, the solution was that the new stock will arrive the following day and my bed will be delivered to me in the morning. The 7th came and passed and my bed was not delivered. Even the 8th came and passed and no delivery was made. What is worse is that, the store does not even call me to tell me that the stock did not arrive. This made me very angry because Bradlows as a brand has just lowered it standards and is now behaving like a spaza shop that does not care about it customers, only cares about them pushing sales and incompetent salesman who only want to gain a commission at the expense of quality customer service. It took me to go to the store again today to enquire and seemingly they only check their orders once I am there. This is very disappointing because it is like they only take you serious once you are there and start expressing fake apologies as if they care. Now it is worse because the store does not even know when is the stock going to come. I have fully paid for the bed, but it is not in my possession, I am not even sure whether I will get my bed or not or my money back or not. This for is robbery, so yes Bradlows has robbed me. What then is the difference between Bradlows, spaza shops and "my friend"? We come to Bradlows because we trust your quality products, quality customer service and your standard is high as a brand. Unfortunately my confidence to Bradlows has just lowered, so vote of no confidence to you. As we speak I am sleeping on the floor with my pregnant patner with regrets of coming to Bradlows because I have lost both my money and bed to such a store.
Customer Service Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #2405 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Henrich Sechogele
i bought sitting roum seats from your Walvis bay, Namibia Branch, i informed the sales person Mr Johannes not to put a debit order to my bank account but he still did that without my athorization, because of that my bank loan application was rejected. i was so unhappy that i returned the seats i bought. i then receved another text that you where going to deducted another payment from my account, but i have returend our items. please stop the debit order. i already spoke to the Manager MR. Mahinga. my name is Henrich Sechogele.my contanct number is +264814210309
Comment
COMPLAINT #2342 - Sales Issues
SENDER
brenda
3 seater couch that was taken for repair since the 21st of august has not been brought back and when I call I am taken from pillar to post .I have been calling the guy named Solly at Pretoria 012 133 0255 who has been dealing with the matter and taking me from pillar to post and promising to call me back but neve. can someone call me to tell me what the hell is going on and bring back my couch
Comment
COMPLAINT #2287 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Tshepo Mohale
I bought a bed last year around August 2018. Around December I complained at the store protea Glen Mall about my bed, they told their warehouse to deliver me a new bed, it's almost a year now I haven't got my bed. Both the store and warehouse they tell me different stories and I bought that bed cash, if it was on credit and I've missed my payment what I know is that they were going to send their people to collect very fast but they can't send their people to come collect the bed. So I've decide d to go open a case for them this coming weekend and call the speak out guys I want to expose their bad service all that they care about is their sales they do not care about their customers. They don't even make efforts I'm the one taking efforts even calling them and they never answer my calls
Comment
COMPLAINT #2222 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Thandeka Gwala
Last year November 2018 I lay byed a lounge suit and a TV stand and was informed that I would have 12 months to pay it off .In the beginning of Octo er 2019 when I went to pay off my lay bye , I was informed by the sales man that he had sold my TV stand to another custormer who paid cash.The most annoying part was that throughout January 2019 to September 2019 he kept calling me to remind me of the lay bye and I expressed to him that I still wanted the lay bye and would pay it off in October as I bonus at the end of September.The time frame of 12 months had not expired but the sales man had already sold my TV stand , the employee was also very rude and very entitled as when I enquired further about this I was made to feel like I am dumb and he dd not offer any proper explanation.

The location where this happened is at Isipingo and the employee ia khulekani .
Comment
COMPLAINT #2185 - Sales Issues
SENDER
Mmamara Mokoena
I bought lounge suite in Bradlows Bethlehem which I also struggled to get it delivered. It is almost a month since they promised to give me cashback of R1000 once goods are delivered. Your service is so bad and disappointing for this sales people who are working so hard to get customers while someone at your office is not effective.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2164 - Refund / Exchange Issues