Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 330 )

SENDER
Puleng BC Sebetlele
My couch was taken for repairs since last year November and I am still waiting, every time I call it’s either the phone goes unanswered or they tell me they will follow up on it.

I am really exhausted by your service
Comment
COMPLAINT #10973 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Devi Govender
Good day
Regarding my recent purchase from Bradlows Phoenix plaze i have had numerous issues regarding the service i've received.

First the corner set i purchased came with no legs... Then the second delivery was a set that was the wrong colour and the workmanship is poor.

I would like a refund. I am a cash customer.
Thank you
Refund / Exchange Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10911 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Snethemba
I just need my money back from Esikhawini branch. Every day, I am calling thr branch but recieving any feedback.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10852 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Judiac Ranape
I purchased a Plasma stand cash from Bradlows Claremont in Cape Town on 29th December 2020 .The sales person Beverly Twigg 00611533. I have since been calling Beverly to enquire about the progress of the delivery and all she would say that it's on the way and she forgot to inform me, never returning my calls. I have been highly inconvenienced by the service I have received, I had to stay 5 days at home from work waiting for the delivery. I called her again this morning 8th January 2021 and 4 hours later all she could say she is sorry and the delivery would take place tomorrow 9th January 2021. The customer service was very poor and would like this deal canceled and my money back please.
Delivery Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10772 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Nonhlanhla Ngiba
I came to your Bradlows branch in Commissioner str Johannesburg as I qualified to take furniture for an amount of R22000.
Was told to pay deposit which I did pay last week Thursday for a bed and a fridge an amount of R3480 still as yet I have not recieved my furniture Im getting a run around from your sales person.
Everyday she tells me today do I need to cancel and go somewhere else or am going to get my furniture.
ID number 8302070671088
Comment
COMPLAINT #10714 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
THABO MALAO
Ref:9000 134 058
My sofas were taken in for repairs since last year Nov and am still waiting,I had also requested an exchange for MONA LISA and silence unfulfilled promises is all that you've given me.Had to sent all the festive season with an empty sitting because of the bad treatment I got from you
Now that there is a stalemate between the two of us which is of your own creation I guess the legal route is the only solution, I regret having trusted you with my money because little did I know that I'll be treated like that,what an INCONVENIENCE have I suffered at your hands.
Can't you at least settle the whole thing by paying for your faults with an exchange with MONA LISA?
MALAO TZ
0835363665
Comment
COMPLAINT #10612 - Repair Issues
SENDER
ThabithaM
Very disappointed at B/Vanderbijlpark store i trusted so much with my money i worked hard for. I bought Henley 3pcekitchen scheme for R8959. 95 cash and R400 for transport. Sadly i was given a floor unit that looks old and have funny sounds when opening doors it was delivered with a small van by only driver who was assiteed by my brother to off which is disappointing a lot it is not his work only to assist,i feel belittled as a customer and treated very bad im not happy at all, it really looks old like a second hand im hurt how can i go back again
Comment
COMPLAINT #10564 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Devi
two seater couch came with no legs fitted.

3 seater couch - 1 recliner is faulty. Does not click closed easily. Force is needed by two hands to close it
Product Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10406 - Product Issues
SENDER
Sonja Veludo
New Loungeroom suite delivered 23/3, we logged a complaint cust nr 4330241 that the 3 seater recliner has broken on one of the chairs, we have had no response and sit with a main chair broken. The Bellucci entertainment is so full of factory defects its scary. We would like some assistance please.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10405 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Khumbuzile Mtshali
I'm not happy with Bradlows, I bought a quuen bed cash in Durban West Street on the 23rd of December, and I've asked if it's possible to pick the bed from NONGOMA branch and they called that branch to confirm if they have stock there. It was confirmed then I sent someone to go and pick up the bed since I already paid cash for it same day but he was told the it's been sold now they don't have any stock unless we add R1000 for the bed they have on stock of which I couldn't. So on the 24th which was the day I was supposed to to travel to NONGOMA and find the bed waiting for me at home which it was a Christmas present for my mother, I could not travel because I had to sort out that created problem and ask for my refund. To my surprise when I went there I was told that I can't get my money because there are procedures to be followed, I can only get the money after 2 weeks. Now I don't have my money and don't have a bed which is unfair because the problem was not created by me but one of their own. So I'm not happy and will never use that shop ever again because they have proven to me that you can only get good service if you are buying and collecting from the branch.
Customer Service Issues Photo

Reply by Jeanette Nosipho Mahaye on 28 December, 2020
I am very dissatisfied with the service I received at bradlows Zeerust I bought sofas and received a massage that a delivery man called Bheki will deliver on the 22 December to my surprise I am receiving calls from the warehouse asking if I received the sofas Trent is their name up to now no couches no reason no one knows what is going on sales person, warehouse, shop manager
Comment
COMPLAINT #10325 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Thoba Sibanyoni
Your service is crap and I will not accept such whereas I have paid my hard earned money. I bought a fridge at Bradlows Modimolle on lay by and my last payment was on the end of October 2020.
Fridge is faulty (doors making noise when closing it). Reported and last Saturday a technician was sent to mu house, I told him I ned the fridge changed as it is my right to get a proper working fridge. I am still waiting till today. You sont take people seriously and this is nonsense, we deserve better especially since we are buying these things and not hearing them for free. I need my new fridge bu Saturday, failure to fo that you'll hear from my lawyer and the consumer rights group. Enough is enough.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10322 - Product Issues
SENDER
Arnold
I have a complaint with my recent blank statement I received this month that requested that I payR380 and the statement is blank It doesn't state what I'm paying for and i had a 36 month contract with you guys and ai was paying R799 and I believe I fully paid it so please advise regarding this matter because I am paying via debit order so please advise what's happening and more over the lounge suit I am paying for is with you guys ever since it went for repairs six month ago and my branch is failing to assist in this matter. My I'd number is 7909245801084 will appreciate it if this matter can be resolved urgently as it will affect my credit score.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10309 - Contract Issues
SENDER
Siyabonga shezi
I bought Items at bradlows in edendale in pmb.and finished paying on 13 of December 2020. They promised to deliver on 19th December when they deliver they delivered wrong items. Today they also delivered wrong Items
Comment
COMPLAINT #10283 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Monique
Good afternoon I tried emailing candice at beadlows paarl iv sent her two emails up till today no answer she's my boyfriend's sales lady we bought our bed through her but I'm really unhappy with the service
I want to know if they sell laptops and I also think that the people in your call centres should know whats happening in store I mean it's unacceptable for a call centre person to just say they don't know instead of calling the store that's what I would recommend for future refrences
Comment
COMPLAINT #10232 - Service Issues
SENDER
Thulane
Secunda branch manager trash is way better then her attitude,so to everyone I'm not happy with the service even on the phone. She swear
Comment
COMPLAINT #10140 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Ronel Lindeque
On 15 December 2020 I have applied to buy a lounge suite for R33000. My application was approved and I signed all necessary contracts, including depot orders. The sales rep assured me everything was fine and they would phone me. I phoned on 17 December and they said they would phone me back but didnt. On 18 Dec I return to the branch to hear what is happening and no one had a clue, stating the credit department was very slow. The manager then recaptured the same deal again. Stating it was declined. Tis is very poor service delivery and I would like some answers.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10138 - Sales Issues
SENDER
Peter saunders
Good day

I refer to my email below to which we have not had a reply. Our goods have finally been delivered however no compensation has veen received for the lack of service and the fact we had to buy food 3 times a day. We paid for a service that we did not receive on time and this needs to be refunded as per the below email or i will go to the ombudsman in this regard.

You cannot promise a service to ppl and dont deliver and just expect it to be fine

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: chantell saunders <chantell.s***@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 14 Dec 2020, 08:18
Subject: Goods not delivered
To: <qu***@jdg.co.za>, Peter Saunders <peter.sau***@gmail.com>


Good day.

We had arranged with your kathu office to have our goods as per the picture to be delivered on saturday the 12th December at our new house 10 Bechuana street kuruman to get a phone call from the driver to advise he will.be with us in a hour in kathu. At our old address. We advised was wrong address he advised he is not able to change the address but he will call and see what the warehouse say. We got q call back from q lady who advised there is nothing they can do we have been stuck with no fridge or stove to feed ourselves or our 2 year old son and have had ro buy takeaway and our meat we had had gone off as we do not know ppl here to assist us. We are now have had to spend money on food which we did not have to hense the reason we had arranged for the goods to be delivered on saturday. We expect compensation for our meat worth R1000 that has gone off and the R700 we have had to spend on takeaways and on the go food as we have no goods. We are disgusted with this service. We had ordered these goods a month ago to ensure we could get the goods on time and this... we pay for a.service which we have not received and i am disgusted and will ensure this gets oyt on social media as well if not rectified.
We still have not received our goods....

Your URGENT reply is needed.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10042 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
P Mba
I bought Item worth R11 999 As cash deal and deposited R7000 and when I came to settle the product I was told that the product was wrongly priced.
Comment
COMPLAINT #9980 - Product Issues
SENDER
Zanele Masuka
I bought a lounge suite on the 10.05.2018 and in less than 2 years it started tearing. Unfortunately I could not return it to the shops before the guarantee expired because of the lockdown. I went to the shop to advise them and i was told they couldn't replace the suite but they can repair which was not satisfactory for me as I spent a lot of money for the suite for it to only last 18 months. I waited and waited for the people to repair and till today, no one came. I followed up on emails and went to the store about 3 times to enquire as to what was happening with no luck only being told the guys will come and repair. I am not happy with the service and especially the quality Bradlows is selling. I cannot pay R14000.00 for something like this and something must be done as soon as possible.
Guarantee Or Warranty Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #9963 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Dumisa
I have been patiently following up on when the above mentioned query is going to be delivered to me. I have been logging calls to enquire on the 0800 number to no help. Lately I have been calling the warehouse on 011 571 8000 number to ask for help but there it is even worse by either nobody picking up the phone or being told people to help are not at work. It is now almost 4 weeks since I am waiting for my delivery. Is this the kind of treatment that would convince me to buy at Bradlows again?
Comment
COMPLAINT #9957 - Delivery Issues