Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint

Consumer Complaints ( 63 )

SENDER
Thokozani Sibusiso Matsebula
Hi I am Thokozani Matsebula from Eswatini I purchased furniture at the Manzini brunch worth E42000 cash I intended to pay E34000 via POS with my standard bank card but it declined giving me a war with your cashier calling me the customer for Dlamini (salesman) wow really now?,I then noted the problem was on my daily POS limit (E10000) she swiped it unwillingly, I paid E11000 from pocket another E10000 from ATM makes E31000 have to bring balance tomorrow. I wasn't happy Afterall maybe she is jealous of something that I didn't know. I really regret buying from that brunch,nextime I won't go there. Thank you.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2800 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Lerato Mathibe
Hi my name is Lerato Mathibe I live in zone 13 sebokeng.
My complain is about bradlows in Thabong sebokeng,I paid for my product and I struggled on delivery for 3 weeks,they kept on promising that they will fix the problem and get back to me,but I was the one who kept on making follow ups,if I didn't they would keep quite,then eventually my fridge came but the worse part of it i received a non working fridge,i did went to the shop to complain they promised again to fix the problem but the manager keeps on ignoring me i waited without an assistance they just told me that they will call me but they didn't so can I get a working fridge pls or can I get my money back please
Comment
COMPLAINT #2788 - Product Issues
SENDER
Florence rudenya
I bought furniture for my brother in law but the debit was coming from me. This is because he only had a six month employement contract. I knew it would be renewed. Now that it has i have since December last year failed to move the debit order to him.
I have visited the shop more than ten times without success.
The tv has since been damaged and we went back to the shop. Twice investigators have come to assess the tv but nothing has come out of it.
This is very disappointing indeed.
I now regret having bought from them. Should have looked for a better service provider.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2786 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Sendry
I purchased sofas, paid cash and it took 7 days to deliver and only to find out that the leather was was torn so I ddint take them. Today 11 days after purchasing I have received them. The store does not have answers.

I have never received such a poor service from any furniture shop!
Comment
COMPLAINT #2783 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Beauty Maseko
Bradlows Trade Route Mall has very bad customer service, because they sold me a bedroom suite with a faulty dressing table and headboard but now they keep promising to check how far are my repairs and that they will call me back but they never do, I'm really frustrated
Reply by Beauty Maseko on 23 March, 2020
Thank you for publishing my complaint, I would like to know what is the solution from here?
Comment
COMPLAINT #2775 - Repair Issues
SENDER
siphiwe nhlapo
On the 12\02\2020 i went to Benoni branch as my TV was confirmed by HIhense that its not repairable. store had to do credit appplication . I sent the TV store on the 29\02\2020. I went to check on sat 14\02\2020 still that faulty TV is still in store Hisens was never contacted to collect the TV . i am not sure if they know procedure at the store . Or training needs to be giviven to the staff members. when i dropped the TV no paperwork registered that i left item. Should their be breakins no one will admit that my item was in that store .
How can it take more than one month to replace me with new item. as i send this communication nothing has been done. No commuminaction from store manager about anyfeed back. i keep on calling the store she tell me TV has not been collected what did she do so that Hisesns comes and collect the item. POOR SERVICE i received from that store.
Reply by siphiwe nhlapo on 16 March, 2020
I now contacted Hisense they gave me the credit reference no : 53212639
Reply by siphiwe nhlapo on 17 March, 2020
i had to make a visit to a store on the 16th march 2020 . and ask the manager to call Hisesns to come and collect the TV.
Reply by siphiwe nhlapo on 20 March, 2020
i am getting communication now from the store , new credit ref was given to her .That is what i like a good service getting updates with any query.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2745 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Duduzile Sithole
I'm extremely appalled by the service from Bradlows in Coty View Durban. We purchased "genuine" Grafton Everest leather couches in November 2017, and the material was already tearing in 2018. They collected them for fixing but lo and behold again in 2019 they tore. I logged the complaint on 25th November 2019, only to get a response mid December, then told that the couches would be picked up in January. The men came to pick then up on the 8th of January (after numerous calls yet again made by myself). To date, nobody has ever called to inform me of what's happening, I have to keep calling. My final straw is when I called today, asked to speak to my salesperson Mr Zondo, and was told he has stepped out, then asked for Nokuthula who had promised to call me back after speaking to the manager, and she didnt , as with everyone else prior to her. I was told she too has stepped out, I asked for the manager and the lady told me the manager is not in either. She then proceeded to state that she wasn't my salesperson and refused for me to speak to a superior since the whole store is out of office. They have now had these sofas for 3 MONTHS, with absolutely no communication from their side, and eventually when someone called back today they say the sofas are out of guarantee???? When I lodged the complaint they were still within guarantee, then furthermore to that, they still come and collect them without checking all these details, they keep them for 3 months and nobody can pick up the guarantee issue, when they have prolonged the entire process. I REFUSE TO PAY A SINGLE CENT FOR THIS INCOMPETENCE!!!
IF I DO NOT HAVE MY COUCHES AT MY HOUSE SORTED BY THE 18TH OF MARCH, I WILL CANCEL ALL PAYMENTS AND WILL NOT BE CONTRACTUALLY BOUND, BECAUSE YOU HAVE ALREADY NOT STUCK TO THE CONTRACY AS I'M PAYING FOR GOODS I HAVE NOT HAD FOR 3 MONTHS!!

After sending you this you have the audacity to text reminding me that you'll debit me on the 13th??? How is that even morally acceptable? What am I paying for? To continue sitting on the floor???
Comment
COMPLAINT #2726 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Feziwe
I bought a music system of the amount of R1199 a sansui. And the sales man who help me Luyanda Sikunyana. Wrongly charged me R1999 a price of Sony system.he agreed he made a mistake. It was 02/02/2020. And the Manager and his Sales man asked me to take the Sony they are going ro give me a discount then I will pay R1500.and I will get my refund on Monday wich means the 04/02/2020. As from then i didn't get my money.when I call them, they will come back to me, and its end the. They never call.when I asked why they didn't call me and tell me whats going on. Why am the one who have to call them or go to their store. The answer is they have many customers so they are busy. Or they are still busy sorting this with head office.or the are missing documents. Am tired of calling and going to the store, using my money and come back with nothing. Only we will came back to you after nothings happened.
I hope this will reiceve serious favorable condition.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2708 - Service Issues
SENDER
Virend Jawarhlall
Pietermaritzburg head office issues
I have purchased a 4 piece Gomama-Gomama lounge suite from Bradlows Pmb firstly money was taken very fast then had an issue with delivery finally when delivery was made I enjoyed my lounge suite for about a month from then till date my Lounge suite has been going up and down for repairs every time the Lounge suite comes for delivery something else is broken please can the regional manager of kzn intervene certainly no joy from the Pmb manager or head office.otherwise this will
Comment
COMPLAINT #2676 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Sahil singh
I have purchased a 3 piece leather recliner lounge suite from bradlows Chatsworth firstly money was taken very fast then had an issue with delivery finally when delivery was made I enjoyed my lounge suite for about a month from then till date my Lou ge suite has been going up and down for repairs every time the Lounge suite comes for delivery something else is broken please can the regional manager of kzn intervene certainly no joy from the Chatsworth manager or head office.otherwise this will
Comment
COMPLAINT #2665 - Refund / Exchange Issues