Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 299 )

SENDER
Beauty Maseko
Bradlows Trade Route Mall has very bad customer service, because they sold me a bedroom suite with a faulty dressing table and headboard but now they keep promising to check how far are my repairs and that they will call me back but they never do, I'm really frustrated
Reply by Beauty Maseko on 23 March, 2020
Thank you for publishing my complaint, I would like to know what is the solution from here?
Comment
COMPLAINT #2775 - Repair Issues
SENDER
siphiwe nhlapo
On the 12\02\2020 i went to Benoni branch as my TV was confirmed by HIhense that its not repairable. store had to do credit appplication . I sent the TV store on the 29\02\2020. I went to check on sat 14\02\2020 still that faulty TV is still in store Hisens was never contacted to collect the TV . i am not sure if they know procedure at the store . Or training needs to be giviven to the staff members. when i dropped the TV no paperwork registered that i left item. Should their be breakins no one will admit that my item was in that store .
How can it take more than one month to replace me with new item. as i send this communication nothing has been done. No commuminaction from store manager about anyfeed back. i keep on calling the store she tell me TV has not been collected what did she do so that Hisesns comes and collect the item. POOR SERVICE i received from that store.
Reply by siphiwe nhlapo on 16 March, 2020
I now contacted Hisense they gave me the credit reference no : 53212639
Reply by siphiwe nhlapo on 17 March, 2020
i had to make a visit to a store on the 16th march 2020 . and ask the manager to call Hisesns to come and collect the TV.
Reply by siphiwe nhlapo on 20 March, 2020
i am getting communication now from the store , new credit ref was given to her .That is what i like a good service getting updates with any query.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2745 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Duduzile Sithole
I'm extremely appalled by the service from Bradlows in Coty View Durban. We purchased "genuine" Grafton Everest leather couches in November 2017, and the material was already tearing in 2018. They collected them for fixing but lo and behold again in 2019 they tore. I logged the complaint on 25th November 2019, only to get a response mid December, then told that the couches would be picked up in January. The men came to pick then up on the 8th of January (after numerous calls yet again made by myself). To date, nobody has ever called to inform me of what's happening, I have to keep calling. My final straw is when I called today, asked to speak to my salesperson Mr Zondo, and was told he has stepped out, then asked for Nokuthula who had promised to call me back after speaking to the manager, and she didnt , as with everyone else prior to her. I was told she too has stepped out, I asked for the manager and the lady told me the manager is not in either. She then proceeded to state that she wasn't my salesperson and refused for me to speak to a superior since the whole store is out of office. They have now had these sofas for 3 MONTHS, with absolutely no communication from their side, and eventually when someone called back today they say the sofas are out of guarantee???? When I lodged the complaint they were still within guarantee, then furthermore to that, they still come and collect them without checking all these details, they keep them for 3 months and nobody can pick up the guarantee issue, when they have prolonged the entire process. I REFUSE TO PAY A SINGLE CENT FOR THIS INCOMPETENCE!!!
IF I DO NOT HAVE MY COUCHES AT MY HOUSE SORTED BY THE 18TH OF MARCH, I WILL CANCEL ALL PAYMENTS AND WILL NOT BE CONTRACTUALLY BOUND, BECAUSE YOU HAVE ALREADY NOT STUCK TO THE CONTRACY AS I'M PAYING FOR GOODS I HAVE NOT HAD FOR 3 MONTHS!!

After sending you this you have the audacity to text reminding me that you'll debit me on the 13th??? How is that even morally acceptable? What am I paying for? To continue sitting on the floor???
Comment
COMPLAINT #2726 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Feziwe
I bought a music system of the amount of R1199 a sansui. And the sales man who help me Luyanda Sikunyana. Wrongly charged me R1999 a price of Sony system.he agreed he made a mistake. It was 02/02/2020. And the Manager and his Sales man asked me to take the Sony they are going ro give me a discount then I will pay R1500.and I will get my refund on Monday wich means the 04/02/2020. As from then i didn't get my money.when I call them, they will come back to me, and its end the. They never call.when I asked why they didn't call me and tell me whats going on. Why am the one who have to call them or go to their store. The answer is they have many customers so they are busy. Or they are still busy sorting this with head office.or the are missing documents. Am tired of calling and going to the store, using my money and come back with nothing. Only we will came back to you after nothings happened.
I hope this will reiceve serious favorable condition.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2708 - Service Issues
SENDER
Virend Jawarhlall
Pietermaritzburg head office issues
I have purchased a 4 piece Gomama-Gomama lounge suite from Bradlows Pmb firstly money was taken very fast then had an issue with delivery finally when delivery was made I enjoyed my lounge suite for about a month from then till date my Lounge suite has been going up and down for repairs every time the Lounge suite comes for delivery something else is broken please can the regional manager of kzn intervene certainly no joy from the Pmb manager or head office.otherwise this will
Comment
COMPLAINT #2676 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Sahil singh
I have purchased a 3 piece leather recliner lounge suite from bradlows Chatsworth firstly money was taken very fast then had an issue with delivery finally when delivery was made I enjoyed my lounge suite for about a month from then till date my Lou ge suite has been going up and down for repairs every time the Lounge suite comes for delivery something else is broken please can the regional manager of kzn intervene certainly no joy from the Chatsworth manager or head office.otherwise this will
Comment
COMPLAINT #2665 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Setaka Justice Lebenya
I bought a new bed in mtata at bradlows last year around November the bed isn't comfortable i feel like the its an old bed. I would like to exchange it or refund
Comment
COMPLAINT #2663 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Nandipha Ngcolomba
On the 01/02/2020, I went to Bradlows in King williams town to do lay bye furniture, We decided me and my Husband to change the lay bye, Do new lay bye i was going to make payment of R2000 today for the new lay bye that i was going to make. So today i went to Bradlows in Grahamstown to do the changes , I was weclomed by two ladies they were friendly, explained everything to me and told me that they will wait for this guy who will comfirm if this change will be possible they told me to leave my numbers they will get back to me. Mind you im staying in Peddie, I had an appointment with Doctor in Port Alfred. The lady phoned me on my way to Port Alfred told me to come back this guy said it can be done the cancellation. I was done with the Doctor took taxi back to Grahamstown got to Bradlows in Grahamstown, same lady tod me to go to the back, There was this guy who was not friendly at all he was busy with his applications for SAPS Internship, he asked what do i want to do, assuming that he was told about me,I told him i wanted to cancel lay bye, he left me there went to the ladies, without apologies or explaining anything he was not friendly, not welcoming did show customer care at all, up to the point i didnt even hear what he was telling me when he came back, the lady who welcome me came explained that due to the fact that eskom load shedding they had last week, her password to do lay bye has been effected she was trying to call the call centre to fix that, this guy told this lady he was going to the post office to send his apllicatios, left me there, when i was told that i was going to be assisted by him, im angry and dissapointed by the treatment i received there i used public transport from port alfred, then to Grahamstown . If i knew i would have taken taxi back to Peddie from Port Alfred not waste my money for nothing . I left there without being helped, but the lady tried her best, this guy must know how to treat customers, All i want now is to cancel my lay bye. When i got home i phoned the complaints toll free number, was given number to call online lay bye, I regret calling that number the lady there was not friendly she asked me why was i calling her, who gave me this number i must go to the store and not call her she dropped the phone,her name Berdina Esterhuizen. Im so dissatisfaction, dissapointed with the way i was treated this lady made it worse as if she was speaking to 3 year old she was shouting. Bradlows ruin my day.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2661 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Lureshni Govender
Please can someone look into the poor service rendered by Bradlows Chatsworth. The Manager never returns calls and makes promises he cannot keep. Can Bradley please sort out Mrs R Pillay's refund as a matter of urgency. This matter has gone on for too long now. Please can Regional Management step in to address the problem.
Reply by Roseline on 27 February, 2020
Poor quality, poor service, poor service - Bradlows Arcardia. I bought a leather lounge suite 3 pce in February 2019 and by December it was already torn at the back. When i commplained they collected and kept it and after 4 weeks they told me they are returning the set without fixing because the tearing was from hand pulling??? A set for R25000. torn by hand pulling????
Comment
COMPLAINT #2655 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Kagiso Tshabalala
I bought a fridge, microwave and washing machine last year December but the fridge never worked, I then went to the shop to report this and was told the warehouse is closed they will only open in January, that's when I will only get help, so I waited until January 2020 no one called for feedback I then went back to the shop, they still told me that I must wait for the call from the warehouse people, I called customer service several times with no help, called the shop manager several times until today the fridge is still in my house not working but the money is been deducted from my account every month. I'm basically paying for the dead fridge.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2654 - Product Issues
SENDER
Crystal Naidoo
I have purchased the attached recliners on credit. It is not even a year old and I have disputed that they are out of balance, it makes such a grinding roaring sound when rocked. The foam underneath bulges. The price that it is sold in store for is ridiculously high and when I compare the price I have to pay against the problems I am currently experiencing, I feel so depressed. The warranty can cover a minimum 5 years, so what happens thereafter??? If there are problems experienced before a year of the contract, then this is worrying as to what would happen in the future years to come. I don't feel comfortable sitting on them as I want to maintain the structure it has. How does one feel comfortable then fearing that the recliner would just end up worse than the first time.
Product Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #2646 - Product Issues
SENDER
Lindelwa Dlamini
My name is lindelwa dlamini a daughter of pastor Dlamini, on the 3rd of February my father bought a sienna mk2 3pce bedroom suite and a Sealy Salvador 152cm base set sl. Upon delivery the chest of draw that has a mirror did not fit due to screw holes not on right position. We then requested that it be changed and were told there was no stock left but if stock was available they wud come replace it. Our sales man was Bheki Cele who has been very unpleasant to work with ... my father has since that day called their store non stop to get feed back ... the gentleman has not cared about our issue at all ... we bought the furniture cash at store and ot has not been our first purchase ... I had to drive from Hillcrest to Durban
yesterday to get feed back from this guy... he told me it would be delivered today so I left my contact and he has not contacted us .. I wanted to know if this was the policy of the shop we are very upset about this issue I dont know if this is wat your employees I trained to do.... we have paid full buy are not happy n we're very disappointed...
Comment
COMPLAINT #2632 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Nishan singh
I dont know if my lounge suit has mastergaurd, I dont know how to maintain this, as I don't have any instructions. I dont have any certificates for this.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2599 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Neil Alldred
I bought a lounge suite from your EL branch in October 2018, leather suite @ around R24k.
We have now reported problems where there are leather patches that are coming off, the backrest on the 2 seater is totally loose, there is a pin or something that is pushing through on the LH armrest on the 3 seater.
Submitted a complaints report end of December 2019 (MO-FURN-20200117-7578) and the lounge suite was eventually collected 2 weeks ago for inspection. We have had to continuously follow up with the customer call centre to find out what is going on, and NOTHING seems to be happenning. We would either like us to be REFUNDED (based on remaining warranty) or to receive a NEW replacement.
The service from Bradlows is really not very good at all. We are now having to sit on plastic chairs as our expensive reject lounge suite is not receiving any attention OR we are not being informed of all of the information.
Please can someone at head office, hopefully the national sales manager or CEO advis us as to what the resolution is going to be. This is really not acceptable, seeing that I bought it cash, alongwith a double door fridge/freezer and a queen size bed, total of R57000 paid CASH to Bradlows, and we have to receive this type of shocking service.
Your URGENT response would be appreciated.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2582 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Edson Munetsi
I bought a bed at Bradlows in Midrand and the base broke. I went to the shop to report it they lodged a complaint with the supplier who promised to come and change the bed base within 7 working days. I have been calling and I have been told that Bradlows has approved for the exchange of the bed and someone will contact me regarding the delivery of the new bed. The first complaint was lodged in April 2019 and the second complaint was lodged in January 2020 with reference number MO-SLEEP – 20200108-3428 and I have not yet received the new bed from Bradlows.
Kindly assist regarding the matter above.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2578 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Thamsaqana Jacob Bodumela
Bradlows delivery man damaged my lounge suite when they brought it back from repairs.I lodged a complaint and I was told they can neither repair them or exchange them.Bradlows has poor customer service and I am very disappointed.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2561 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Letlhogonolo Makotwane
I bought a restonic jasmine queen bed in Polokwane landrosmare store on 31 December 2019. On the 28 January 2020 I went to the store with a picture to show them that the bed is in a bed condition as the wires are coming out and they are hurting me. They said they logged a complain and the supplier will contact me within 2days which has never happened even today. I'm starting to wonder if the complaint was even logged...
Product Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #2556 - Product Issues
SENDER
Martha Masinga
We bought a headboard and mirror on the 4th of december 2019 and they delivered a display set. When we alerted them, they apologized and said they didn't have new stock that's why they gave us the display set. now our problem is it's February now and they still haven't replaced our furniture. and why do you take our money if you can't deliver?! We're very unhappy
Comment
COMPLAINT #2543 - Product Issues
SENDER
Esther Moumakoe
I bought a coffee table on the 17th January 2020 at Bradlows birch acres mall only to find out it wasn’t what I was looking for, I sent it back to be exchanged & there was money that was suppose to be refunded into my account. I spoke to the manager David who said money will be refunded into my account within 10 working days, on the 22nd January he called to ask what time of account am I using (whiles he was holding my bank statement with him) then I told him but up to this day money doesn’t reflect into my account. I want money & I will never shop at bradlows ever again
Comment
COMPLAINT #2537 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Siphokazi Mkumbeni
I bought a queen bed from the shop in Grahamstown for 7000. 3 weeks later the base broke, i went to the shop to report it they lodged a complaint with the supplier who promised to come and change the bed base within 7 working days. 7 days has come and gone all I get is excuses. While waiting for the bed base a mattress spring broke and is sharply protruding on the mattress. I went to the shop to report. I told them to either give me a descent bed or my money back.They refused and said the shop does not have a budget for damaged stock. Instead they lodged another complaint with the supplier. The same supplier who has not delivered the bed base. They said when the supplier delivers the base I must not use it I must wait for a new mattress only then will they refund me. Where am I supposed to sleep in the meantime.At this point in time I want my money back so that I can go and buy myself a bed from a trustworthy shop.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2519 - Refund / Exchange Issues