Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 244 )

SENDER
Mavis Bertha Khumalo
Bottom right edge of bottom unit already peeling

Sliding doors derails and cannot pass the centre unit

Right hand sliding door has scratches

Side beams are not cut to specification and leave ugly spaces in between as well as the track rail

Bottom right drawer does not close properly due to protruding drawer sliding rail

Chipped handles

Corners not properly aligned and have sharp and protruding corners

Side beams have uncovered rough edges of chip board on the inside not safe for knitted or delicate garments

All the edges of the robe are sharp and rough as they are moulded with the veneer

Top beam not veneer covered and mirror reflects chip board largely in contrast with robe finish

Back cover is split open behind centre unit
Product Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #5979 - Product Issues
SENDER
Mavis Bertha Khumalo
Bottom right edge of bottom unit already peeling

Sliding doors derails and cannot pass the centre unit

Right hand sliding door has scratches

Side beams are not cut to specification and leave ugly spaces in between as well as the track rail

Bottom right drawer does not close properly due to protruding drawer sliding rail

Chipped handles

Corners not properly aligned and have sharp and protruding corners

Side beams have uncovered rough edges of chip board on the inside not safe for knitted or delicate garments

All the edges of the robe are sharp and rough as they are moulded with the veneer

Top beam not veneer covered and mirror reflects chip board largely in contrast with robe finish

Back cover is split open behind centre unit
Comment
COMPLAINT #5978 - Product Issues
SENDER
Jeremia matome maake
You take my money every month but you don't sand me statements to how much my balance am going to change my account Sean's last year my balance is R3000.00 antil this how come because my stove is R5000.00 but now pay triple stove I need answer tomorrow please
Comment
COMPLAINT #5921 - Other Issues
SENDER
Nadia Norval
I have purchased lounge suite via laybuy. Did the deposit as requested and afterI had to follow up the said it was wrong advertising. I have made various attempts from my side to.sort the out and get my money back but no to no avail. Complaints ref: 9000127087. I understand that mistakes happen but then you sort it out if you are the person that made the mistake. I do not get any feedback. Nobody even contacted me to sort this out. I had to sit for hours on end to try and get through to your customer service department.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5900 - Other Issues
SENDER
Hlasa Ramashiane
I bought a bed online from you guys but every time I try to track it it shows the bed has not moved at all. It still says "order placed successfully". When I try to call you put me on hold for ages and your people at the branch don't want to help because I didn't buy from them. Please give my money back.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5898 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Masemola matshekge wilfred
Good day sir/madam

I bought corner lounge suit at bradlows mamelodi branch, the product cracked in less than a year i called and they took replace it . And give me another one it started again to crack they took it . Now they are demanding me to pay R10000 of which i don't have . I asked them nicely first when replace the product ,isn't gonna give the same problem they said no we supplied u with wrong cleaning product.

Now is about six month having my product with them .
Comment
COMPLAINT #5893 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Lehlogonolo matela
Hi my name is lehlogonolo matela i am a customer at your store and i purchased a laptop and bed last year so my laptop had a problem then took my laptop for repairs 2 months ago as i trusted you are a good store . i am so dissatisfied with your service .it has been almost 2 months since i brqught my laptop to your store in hammanskraal i am struggling with my school work as i am doing second year at wits. My name is lehlogonolo matela +27651360930 or 0798972401 this aremy contacts . I pay every month to your store for a service that is not being delivered .
I have been in contact with the local storeand i have been calling customer service they all can not do anything to help me.i even posted on your website but no one replies me.
I very concerned with my school work because online learning is very hard without a laptop. I kindly ask for your help if you cab try to speed up the process with the supplier of hp laptop .
Again please help me or can i atleast get my laptop back even if it's not fixed becouse it seems like it's not coming back anytine soon.

If my laptop has not been fixed i want is back by surtaday i wil go to another store for it to be fixed .i have been calling customer care and there is nothing they can do. So i kindly ask for my laptop to come back and i will fix it myself.

No one is responding to my e-mails i am really disapointed in bradlwas customer serive
Regards
Lehlogonolo
Comment
COMPLAINT #5794 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Jillian Andrews
I took out a layby with your Bradlows Branch in Jeppe Street - Johannesburg in March 2020 on the same day I made a payment of R1500 towards my purchase of a bed set value of R4999 later that month made a payment of R320 … unfortunately we went into National Lockdown because of Covid-19 and I have been working from home since then. Because we were unable to go to stores other than Grocery Stores etc I was not able to make payments towards my lay by. One of the services you have is that a layby statement gets sent to you by sms at the end of every month hesitant as I was I wanted to ensure that I remained up to date with payments so that once lockdown ended I would be able to pay off any outstanding amount and get my bed set delivered. I went ahead and transferred money into the Bradlows Corporate account using my Customer Number as reference. When we entered level 3 of lockdown I went into your Randfontein store to find out why my sms statement STILL showed an outstanding amount that remained the same even after I made 2 EFT payments in May 2020. Your consultant at the branch advised no payments were EVER received so there I was thinking to myself was I just scammed into making payments into a dummy bank account ? Where did the money go to?
So I finally got a hold of a consultant at the Jeppe Street branch on Saturday the 22nd of August 2020 who advised me that the funds have to be transferred over from the Corporate Bank account into the Branch Bank Account I was given an email address to send my proof of payment to and that was it still no word no update nothing it is a waste of time to call through to your call centre because you get sent from pillar to post I honestly just want to pay my outstanding monies and get my bed and never ever do business with any subsidiary of the JDG again because I feel like I have been scammed and during a Worldwide Pandemic as well this is really low.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5773 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Lebohang phillemon morake
I spoked to tshegofatso about lounge suite that was priced R6999,95 i lodged a complaint Saturday i haven't heard anything from you guys ref 9000126766
Advertising Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #5755 - Advertising Issues
SENDER
Michael Joseph
Good evening. I bought the couch on 17 of August and was delivered today after being sent from pillar to post about its delivery and when delivered it's faulty. The stuff didn't properly mount the Alpha 2PCE suite and has funny sound when you sit on it. The items were bought at Francistown Bradlows.
The stuff at Bradlows are not honest and lacks basic communication.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5754 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Mrs Melissa Retief
Sales order no:13885182
Reference no: 9000069105

I had purchased a set of sofas on 23 September 2019. Since then, I have been having continuous issues with the poor quality and workmanship of the product. I have since sent the product in for repairs two times already and each time in has come back in a condition worse than it previously was. Now again, for the 3rd time, 4 weeks ago, they have collected it for repairs with no feedback since. Whilst they are still in possession of the 3 seater, the other 2 pieces are continuing to deteriorate.

This is now totally unacceptable as I demand to be replaced with a new set of couches (not the same style as it has already proven to be of pathetic quality) or to be refunded in full. I will not be making any payments going forward until I am given a new sofa set. It is appalling to see that a company such as yourselves is associated with such low quality products. Your standards have dropped extremely low and your lack of customer feedback is equally disturbing.

Attached below, please see the poor workmanship and "repairs" that have been carried out. Unfortunately, the site only allows for 1 picture upload as I have quite a few pictures with the different faults and how it is falling apart. I truly hope that you will take steps to remedy the situation and salvage your reputation.

Regards
Mrs Melissa Retief
084 439 5965
Repair Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #5752 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Yvonne Henery
Its been 2 weeks travelling up and down to and from bradlows chatsworth. The consultants are phoning me saying that something can be done and need the following paperwork. When I grt their they redo the whole process again. Then not sending in the paperpork they've asked me for. Now it almoat a week again and nothing ko answer its the one excuse ontop of the other. Ive email the manager of the store saturday. He didnt even had the curtecy to acknowledge my email. I phoned him to check if he got my email at 12:40. Not sure what is the propblem why I get treated like this, but it doesnt look like you want my business or my money. what kind of an operation are you running here Letting customers run up and down with paperwork and then still just excuses.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5675 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
irvin masuku
Not happy about the service at all and I won’t be buying from this store again, there’s no customer care, there’s no any feedback, I have been calling the call center the phone just rings no one picks up, ordered a sewing machine on the 3rd of august but haven’t received it, this is not acceptable at all you don’t even bother replying our emails,
Comment
COMPLAINT #5671 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Ntombi Khumalo
I purchased couches cash on the 19th at Maponya Bradlows. On the 20th i received a call that i must expect my delivery today. I was told that my delivery will take place anytime of the day but before 17:00.Its 17:30 now
no delivery. I was supposed to attend a family funeral & i didn't because i had to accommodate Bradlows.I wasn't informed that the delivery won't take place. Im so disappointed at Bradlows and Sorry wont help at this moment. I can't keep on postponing my things because of the POOR SERVICE. I hope to receive a better explanation from the Maponya branch manager and Sorry will irritate me worse.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5633 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Shandu mamaila
I bought a coffee table from Manzini Branch of Bradlows Eswatini more than a month ago. To date the promises made have not resulted in resolution of the issue that was experienced and reported the same night the coffee table was delivered. I spoke to the Manager at the Branch who promised that the matter will be sorted more than a month still there is no resolution, we are sitting with a coffee table that has a drawer that is not working. we have asked for a replacement and nothing has been done. we have spent more than R30K at that branch in the past few months
Comment
COMPLAINT #5620 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Angel Mazibuko
I have paid for Restonic bed on last week Tuesday and it been 2weeks no responses or update until I bottered myself to make a follow-up. But still I have asked told that they still don't know when would I receive my order.I have cancelled the order & now I am told that it might take a 7days or even a month to be reminded.I am not happy about this can I please receive my money within 24 hours as I will be going to media about this.I wanted a bed because I needed it.Why should I wait this long for my order and I must wait for my refund as well.I am so so disappointed with This company never head of such thing
Comment
COMPLAINT #5608 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Abongile
About a month ago I logged a complaint about my 3 seater recliner,I was told that I would receive a call and it would be fetched at my house.I made a follow up call then later that week my husband received a message saying that I'm unreachable which was suprising as I had a lot of questions regarding that.This week I made a call again and was advised that I should furnish them with 4 contact numbers as I would receive a call between Monday and Tuesday which I did but again when I called today im told the same story.Ive never experienced this kind of service before,lies lies on top of lies.What is worse is that if I can get a statement from my service provider those mystery calls will never appear.I will now lodge a complaint with ombudsman because this is too much even the branch manager and my salesperson have been doing follow up I cannot fault them.In future I hope I never buy anything from bradlows for my own sake,maybe if I owed you you would make means to reach me
Comment
COMPLAINT #5600 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Njabulo Phungula
Good morning. On the 18th of August 2020 I went to Bradlows branch Chris Hani mall Vosloorus. My sales person was/is Florence. I paid R51, 400 cash for a bedroom suite. Lounge suite, TV stand and a coffee table.
On the 20th of August I expected my delivery, no communication from the store until I called. I waited the entire day. No updates until I physically went to the branch. All they did was to apologize. Finally when they delivered at 18h30, no coffee table, wrong color of couches, no screws for the mirror, never helped with assembling.
It was such a bad, unprofessional experience.
I'm still waiting for the coffee table to be.
The sales lady promised to call me this snd I know she won't. I'm the one who's gonna call and make a follow up up.
They really make me feel like I'm begging whereas I fully paid for everything.
No person or customer deserves such treatment or service.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5590 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Mpemane prince mabotha
I bought a bed last year within a short period is making sounds.i have report it but its been months.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5582 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Sibongile
Good Day

To say I'm frustrated would be an under statement I am highly disappointed by the treatment I have received at your bluff branch from the manager to the staff wow never have I dealt with a manager that, says if u have a problem go complain on our website. I thought the first response would be how can I assist, keep client informed and resolve query but I was wrong. I did a laybye at the branch in June via the phone with the manager and I explained to her that I would like to put the laybye on my mom's name as I was in the process of purchasing a house so I couldn't have anything in my name, she said it's OK it won't be a problem I asked her shld I want to cancel or collect I won't have any issue? She said nope not at all she then passed me to an agent that assisted me telephonic bare in mind no documentation was requested or went to the store to ask for bank details to make eft payment as the lady that assisted me had issues sending them apparently she was waiting on her manager that was my first problem OK that got sorted the manager gave me the details I then made 2 eft payments then I asked the lady to check if they showing on my name and she did.. She assisted me so kindly after the flop and we got on good terms then I went to the store again to see the couches just to see how they would look after a while thenthe black lady that was on the floor put me off as she said bad things about the couches so I saw other ones bt was not sure anymore if I want to buy at your store cos ur employee already spoke bad about what I wanted so I went in to cancel... Again I had a problem they now requested for documentation which I was never informed I will need, with that inconvenience I got my ID and bank statement then they tell me they need my mother's ID and affidavit to release the money to my account regardless that I sent through prrof that I made the payments and they have been dealing with me from the get go, I then again was inconvenienced, I got the documents and sent it to the manager on Friday the asked if she received it and she confirmed to my dismay the order was only logged on Tuesday and that was because I asked her on Tuesday after for a follow up which she said she would do.. Typing this now you manager of that store has Called me and asked me if I don't know she is human and she has her family to look after? All because I asked her why am I the one who had to keep asking for feedback.. I need this matter resolved as urgently as possible.. I would never ever recommend bradlows to anyone because of such a painful experience.. You have lost a loyal customer.. Ps you need to change the staff they have no customers service and have a I don't care attitude

Comment
COMPLAINT #5555 - Customer Service Issues