Bradlows - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - J D Hse 27 Stiemens St 4208 Box, Braamfontein
0800 11 99 33 (Toll-Free), 0860 110 809

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 299 )

SENDER
Thina khuzwayo
Last year I bought a wall unit in mtuba mall...my sales last was Ntombi...I wall unit arrived faulty...and was taken back...since now...no one tells me anything...what worries me is that I paid cash...this has been too long...am not happy
Comment
COMPLAINT #7330 - Service Issues
SENDER
Tebogo Seshuane
My wife purchased a product at your outlet in taung NW via laybuy. The last payment we made was on the 19/9/2020.on the 6/10/2020 I went to the store to enquire about the delivery. I met a lady by the name Maggie. She told me that I should wait for Mr Monnahela who she did not know when he'll come to work. I asked her to call him to confirm when will we get the product delivered to us then she started screaming at me saying that she won't repeat herself and she won't call Mr Monnahela,i must just wait for him to come to work whenever he decides to come as the previous day he did not come to work.
I tried contacting the manager who apparently was on sick leave without any success. I called the outlet 8th & 9th,the receptionist told me that the manager is too busy to talk me so she'll ask her to call me. I'm still waiting for that call even now.
Im so disappointed at your poor service and your rude staff member.
If I don't receive my product by Tuesday I want you guys to refund me
Service Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #7292 - Service Issues
SENDER
Saphna Narayandutt
I sapna narayandutt a first time customer to bradlows purchased a bed worth R15 000 on the 5th of october 2020
i was very happy and amazed with the excellent customer service given to me from the Port Shepstone store manager she truly made me feel that buying first time from bradlows is an excellent choice. My granny had passed away on the 5th that very same afternoon. Due to cultural rituals i could not allow the bed to be delivered on the 7th of october it was the day of her funeral i arranged with the driver for the day after the driver understood and made arrangments for the bed to be delivered on the 8th but my bed did not come. Today i gave the driver a call asking about my bed the driver blatantly gave me a bad attitude on the phone there after cutting the call on me .i am very upset after promising me it would have came on the 8th, now im only going to receive my bed on the 10th .Why could the driver and the warehouse manager not understand my situation and be polite enough to explain rules and protocols to me!
Comment
COMPLAINT #7261 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Ursula Williams
I Ursula Williams For the past 6 months I been struggling with the repair of my lounge suit.It went to warehouse 5times without any repairs on the suit. Come back with more damage. 3 different fabrics.I want a refund or a new lounge suit as I am very disappointed about your poor service. I have been without a lounge suit for 6 months and my family can't even enjoy our lounge as we don't have any seats to sit on.When warehouse phoned me they however have a attitude problem. Was by the shop 3weeks ago since then I heard nothing of no 1. I am extremely frustrated and deeply disappointed
Comment
COMPLAINT #7140 - Product Issues
SENDER
Peggy Cokile
My parents bought a Bedroom suite at Jabuli mall Bradlows, it was delivered with damages on the headboard side pedestal and mirror the delivery guys refused to take it back the sales man was informed and promised to assist with no follow-up
He 1st he said they have stock taking then he says they are waiting for stock there is no follow up at all promised to call yesterday Monday the 5th October 2020

Pls can someone contact me on 0621025658.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7132 - Product Issues
SENDER
Roelien
Well I am actually extremelly irritated with the poor service from your company .I bought a complete bed suite when it got here my one cupboard was damaged was advised a complaint was logged yet I had to keep the damaged unit as I was advised you guys will pick up and send me a new one to my suprise two weeks later nothing has happened no one replies or answers my calls or emails .If I dont get my new cupboard and you pick up the damaged one you gave you can completelly pick up this whole suite or il gladly bring yhe crap to you get my money back and go elsewhere you guys completelly ignore all calls and mails no one cares yet i spend over R14000 cash at your bokaburg branch .Easy to take my money make a sale now I cant use the cupboard and its sitting here so why did I spend so much ??????I will give you until 6th October to pick up this damaged cupboard and get it exchanged or you can collect it all and loose a sale.I surely believe this is not a time you want to loose sales and customers!!!!!!!!
Product Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #7005 - Product Issues
SENDER
Rene Els
Ive handed in a claim on my laptop that was stolen. Its been more than 2 months now, the shop cant find me one and now abacus send a sms telling me its been rejected as the store doesnt get a replacement.? For what am i paying then.? The 3rd debit order went off after my claim. How cant a store find a laptop.??? How is this even possible.?? At Vryheid Branch, manager Marietjie and sales person Rita.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7000 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Salome Mamabolo
about the bed that i bought on the 22/6/2020, and start to make nose when sleeping on the 17 July 2020. I complain at the shop to the lady i bought from. she took my number said she will help me with the complain. i wait till i go to her to get feedback. But to my supprise she told the that their taking time to respond. I request the number were i can call i did that. after 2 weeks the guy called me he was so root say he can nnot exchange the bed, only the base i am still waiting till today. he called me around 18/08/2020its almost twoo
Comment
COMPLAINT #6997 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Nqobile Thomo
I send my proof of payment for my outstanding account with bradlows to blake and associate 4 weeks ago to IVAN CHETTY to update my payment but he still did not! he called me and said he is a manger and he will assist with updating the payment after i had been communicating to their consultants and they where all failing to assist me, up to today i still receive calls with the incorrect outstanding amount and no one is willing to assist, everyone is sending me from pillar to post. the service is horrible!!! IVAN CHETTY is now ignoring my follow up emails . i have send this to my query to my lawyer and ombudsman because bradlows and their debt collectors are just escalating my outstanding amount even when i made a payment arrangement and making payments they don't update!!
Comment
COMPLAINT #6996 - Service Issues
SENDER
Margaret Mmangwatle Mothogwane
I bought a bed at the Brad lows mums mall on 19th September 2020 the service is terrible they didn't deliver so I decided to get a refund but till today they I didn't receive my money and they don't bother to update me about my refund
Comment
COMPLAINT #6929 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Jonita Cindy Mashinini
I have laid a complain about my bed that is broken and it has been over a month now that I'm still waiting for Bradlows to come and exchange. I'm really not happy about this service
Comment
COMPLAINT #6901 - Product Issues
SENDER
bongiwe memela
I did a settlement on July but they still debited I went to the shop in pinetown to report they gave me a run around told me so many thing that i should go to my bank and reverse knowing very well that they won't at fnb they went back again they told me to wait 2 weeks but a month has passed I haven't been refunded my money back
Comment
COMPLAINT #6874 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Linda Ntshinga
Hello I'm Linda Emlinha Ntshinga I bought a wall unit last year December in bradlows furniture in Butterworth when they deliver they deliver an old broken wall unit Sienna wall unit and the delivery was made at night when I go to the branch they promised to come and fetch it but they never did that I don't know how many times I go and complain there the manager always promise but he never exchange it its almost a year now but I'm done paying it my contact number is 0718820980
Comment
COMPLAINT #6829 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Meshack malele
I bought a defy fridge 323 liters on the 24 this month at your shop 130 car market and Von Brandis.the fridge was on special price cost 5800rands. They delivered the fridge same day but the water dispenser is not working.
Comment
COMPLAINT #6806 - Product Issues
SENDER
Khanyisile Ngubo
I bought the furniture at Bradlows Pinetown about a month ago. Upon delivery, OI discovered that the furniture was broken. the delivery guys took pictures and said they will address the issue with the shop, I also called the shop and spoke to Bo, who was my sales assistant, and I was promised that the furniture will be replaced within a week. That did not happen. For about 5 weeks I've begging and nagging that the furniture should be replaced. Three days ago I complained to the branch manager, Jonathan, he promised to get back to me but he did not, three days later I'm still waiting for his call.

Comment
COMPLAINT #6770 - Service Issues
SENDER
Nolubabalo Ntlabati
Good day.I have sent my complain last week about my refund that I made last month,no results towards my complain.I think this matter is beyond me now.If it was me who is not paying the matter would be already taken to the legal professionals now.
Comment
COMPLAINT #6603 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
matome seema
i bought a kitchen unit last year even today is not complete the didn't give me stove and washing machine.can you please help me before i take this forward and expose your shop and how they treat people.your manager is always lies and i payed lot of money here.and tired of his game that's why write this to you cause I'm about to act now if you fail me as head office.
Comment
COMPLAINT #6583 - Product Issues
SENDER
nomazizi Mbolekwa
my bedroom suit was delivered last year November, I did advice the manager at jeppe joburg branch, she promised to exchange it, then the lockdown happened, I went back to the branch on the 8th sep 2020 to follow up, then she did deliver as promised but it was a display I told her im not happy about it had it looks worce than the 1st one, please advice what needs to happen, did call the complain dep, twanana helped to log a complain ref number 9000072897 on the 18th, the branch called me I advised them im not happy I need a new bedroom suit, I called again yesterday Lungile told me it was resolved and logged another query, can anyone help me.
Comment
COMPLAINT #6555 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Amina Adam
I bought a couch on the 31/07/2020 and on 5/08/2020 I sent a mail informing bradlows that the product had defects. Till today the product has not been replaced instead they have taken the product on for repairs. How do you repair something that is not even 7 days old? I've been calling them and no one seems to have an idea as to what's happening with regards to my query and in the all this time I'm expected to pay for a product that I do not have. Please assist in the matter as this has gone on for far to long and I am sure my rights as a consumer I being violated.
Refund / Exchange Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #6528 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Khahliso Radebe
Hi.My name is Khahliso Radebe. On the 31st August 2020 i made a credit application at Bradlows Evaton Mall. Customer number (105031094) , for a TV. Fridge. Microwave.and a 4 plate stove. And it was approved(Bradlows Ref number 8012388576).An sms was sent that the goods will be delivered on the 15th September 2020.but they didn't deliver or call to notify us.i made follow-ups. And the Branch manager promised that the goods will be delivered the following day. But they were not delivered. Made another follow up on the 17th September 2020.spoke to the Manager again . He promised that the goods will be delivered later on that day. But on the fridge and the microwave was delivered and her further promised that the rest will be delivered on the 18th.and he will contact me to arrange the times for delivery. But he never did. As to date( 21st September.)havent received any call from the the shop about the delivery. Soo its quite evident that I'm not taken serious by the Branch manager.He is very deceptive. My right fair and honest dealing (Right no 6) was violated. May you please assist me on this matter. Thank you.
Delivery Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #6525 - Delivery Issues