Converge ICT Solutions Inc. Complaints

Philippines - Reliance Center Annex 1 #99 E. Rodriguez Jr. Ave. , Brgy. Ugong Pasig City, Pasig City
02 667 0848 , 02 667 0850

File a complaint


Resolved Complaints ( 1 )

Converge ICT Solutions Inc. has 1 resolved compaints. Good Job!


Consumer Complaints ( 615 )

SENDER
Jerwin Acosta Dela Cruz
November I Applied for service but due to long process and wait time of installation I called customer care and asked to just cancel the installation, and requested to refund the deposit. Filled out the form and sent it right after the service cancellation ( Stop Installation ).

I was give a ticket number and been calling for weeks, to follow up - I was advised that this would only take 10-15 business days but's it's going on for 2 months.
Refund / Exchange Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10969 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Donald Eda
January 14, 2021

Converge ICT
Reliance IT Building, 99 E.Rodriguez Jr. Ave, Brgy. Ugong, Pasig City, Philippines

Sub: Complaint Letter for Poor Internet Services

Respected Concerned Authority,

With due respect, we are writing this letter to inform your office that our IBIZ FIBER PLAN 10 MBPS Internet Connection is disturbed, dropping, intermittent for the last few months and weeks and days. We are facing trouble as we are fully dependent on the internet due to our Cloud System, Business E-mails, Zoom Meetings, Google Meetings and so on. Most of our work and business transactions are being done online and for that, we need a proper and a stable internet connection.

We have already made several complaints via e-mail, sms and other forms but no one took any action upon it. May we request that you send someone from your office to check our connection. We expect a quick response as satisfying your customers should be your first priority. Thanks

Moreover, we are planning to upgrade to IBIZ FIBER PLAN 20 MBPS but you need to fix your existing service first and you must assure us that we will fully benefit and we will experience a good service once we go for the upgrade.

Kindly fix your internet service as soon as possible and provide us with the best of your services. We hope that you will find our matter concerning and work on it as soon as possible.
Thanking you,

Donald Eda – IT Administrator
Villages Water Supply System, Inc.
B-8 L-14 PH-4 Mansfield Residences, Santo Domingo, Angeles City, Pampanga 2009
Account Number: 0020010354352 / 0020010398625
CP: 09430415457
Service Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10963 - Service Issues
SENDER
Gerard Mark Buma-at
I tried calling their customer care hotline 86670848 at least 5 times with at 2 days interval to follow-up with an internet connection problem. The reason for the series of follow-ups because the way their customer experience representatives will handle your concern is like parrots saying the same answers as if they are reading a manual and treating each call as one and the same. Remember, in 5 times that I called, I was able to talk to different people but the way they handled and conversed were exactly the same. I mean almost word for word. They will tell me that to wait for 2-3 minutes because they will make a report and then later they will tell you that they have forwarded already the report or escalated it. Further will reassure your that within 24-48 hours your problem will be resolved - Lo and behold it's already 10 days but until now nothing has happened. You have to be fair to your customers. I am not sure if Converge ICT is just trying to outsource their customer service but I am telling your, they are not doing a good job which will defintely affect the image of the company. As soon as the new Telco will start operating by March, I just hope and pray that your existing customers that are unsatisfied because you treat them unfairly will not transfer. Remember, 1 unhappy customer could share 10-20 more people of the bad experience/s they have from you. Think of the multiplier effect. I hope you will change and improve. My complaint ticket reference # is 004438979.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10949 - Service Issues
SENDER
Gerard Mark Buma-at
I tried calling their customer care hotline 86670848 at least 5 times with at 2 days interval to follow-up with an internet connection problem. The reason for the series of follow-ups because the way their customer experience representatives will handle your concern is like parrots saying the same answers as if they are reading a manual and treating each call as one and the same. Remember, in 5 times that I called, I was able to talk to different people but the way they handled and conversed were exactly the same. I mean almost word for word. They will tell me that to wait for 2-3 minutes because they will make a report and then later they will tell you that they have forwarded already the report or escalated it. Further will reassure your that within 24-48 hours your problem will be resolved - Lo and behold it's already 10 days but until now nothing has happened. You have to be fair to your customers. I am not sure if Converge ICT is just trying to outsource their customer service but I am telling your, they are not doing a good job which will defintely affect the image of the company. As soon as the new Telco will start operating by March, I just hope and pray that your existing customers that are unsatisfied because you treat them unfairly will not transfer. Remember, 1 unhappy customer could share 10-20 more people of the bad experience/s they have from you. Think of the multiplier effect. I hope you will change and improve. My complaint ticket reference # is 004438979.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10948 - Service Issues
SENDER
Cris
We upgraded my plan last year, late October. The new modem was delivered only 2 weeks after and did NOT have internet service for the past 2 weeks of waiting. We weren't home when the modem was delivered so our neighbor kept it for us. We went home January 10, installed the new modem AS IT WAS INSTRUCTED THROUGH THE PAPER - STILL NO INTERNET - WAITED A DAY FOR IT TO WORK - STILL NO INTERNET! WE CALLED JANUARY 11 - WAS PROMISED THAT THE INTERNET SHOULD WORK WITHIN 24-48 HOURS, STILL DIDN'T! JANUARY 13 WE CALLED AGAIN SEVERAL TIMES - STILL NO INTERNET! CALLED AGAIN TODAY - JANUARY 14, 2021 - AGENT SAID THERE WERE NO TICKETS MADE! WTH! WE CONTACTED THROUGH CALL, EMAIL AND THE APP! NO REPLY! THE LAST AGENT I TALKED TO EVEN ENDED THE CALL WHEN I ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR!
Comment
COMPLAINT #10932 - Service Issues
SENDER
John Patrick Cruz Limboc
Hi, I submitted a Billing Dispute to Converge around October 2020 regarding a Bill Dispute to Converge. The reason for the dispute was due to delay Transfer of Service to a different address. I requested for my service to be transfer to a new address since we move to a different house roughly around last week of July then August came and then September but still Converge hasn't transferred my service yet but still charging me for my monthly service, which I disputed in October 2020 after they transferred my service but its January 2021 now and I still hasn't heard anything from them since then. I keep on calling every now and then but their Customer Service keeps on saying the same thing that it was already been expited and will only take for 7-10 days to be resolve and yet I'm still here waiting for resolution and already tired of calling them.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10920 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
John Levison Celones
My internet service was just got installed last 01/07/21 then around 12:00 AM, 01/08/21, I already lost my internet connection. After more than 48 hours, my internet connection was restored but after 24 hours, I lost my connection for more than 48 hours again. I can't understand why they are still accepting new applications when they cannot accommodate the number of consumers that they currently have. The after service is also the worst thing I experienced since they are almoat just ignoring the complaints of their customers on their social media pages or even through email.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10909 - Service Issues
SENDER
CHONG SHUI SEE
Our internet is out of order since Dec. 30,2020 up to the present.

We have complained several times already but nothing has done, even we have the several ticket numbers but still nothing is done, And this is the latest ticket numbers that we have #004472852 Kindly send your technician to make the necessary repair.

And now we received the latest billing saying: We would like to inform you that effective October 1, 2020 we shall be implementing the standard policy of deactivating accounts with 2 months balance (current bill + 1 month overdue). We encourage you to settle your bills on or before due date to avoid service deactivation.

It is so Unfair, is that mean we have to pay even we cannot use your services, and if we don't pay our internet will be cut! This has happened several times before but we still continue to make the payment!

Kindly improve your service
Comment
COMPLAINT #10906 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Freedom Marisa Sibanda
I reported my fault on the tenth of December and no one responded. I went back again and made the same report three times in the subsquent weeks but to no avail. My bundle have since expired unused. It was a 30G bundle bought by Freedom Sibanda landline 0552541059. My business had been let down to extent that I see it better to be refunded and move on. I think subscribing to other ISP may benefit me a better delivery. Ndinokumbirawo mari yangu iyoyo ye bundle risini zvarakashanda ndobva hangu kukunetsai Hama dzangu
Comment
COMPLAINT #10876 - Repair Issues
SENDER
maria soriano
I have been paying converge even though no one is using the internet for almost a year. Now that we are back at the condo there is no internet connection. I already reported this but still no action from their part. Nakailan na akong follow up wala padin. Hassle sa nagwowork from home. Dapat hindi sila maningil.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10871 - Service Issues
SENDER
Brian J. De torres
Sobrang tagal mag release ng refund. Hindi daw pwede makabitan kasi di nila ginawan ng paraan.
Sana mas mapabilis pagrerefund
Reply by Precila Vivo on 15 January, 2021
Super tagal ng refund ,. Imagine May 2020 pa till now Jan 2021 na yung refund in process pa din. Sobrang inconvenient talaga ng converge. Scam tapos yung mga agent nila puro ifolloe up , follow up ng 1 year? Tapos refund wala pa,
Reply by Jerwin Acosta Dela Cruz on 15 January, 2021
Mine is still in process for two months and whenever you call Converge sasabihin Expedite ASAP but with no confirmation and no exact solution.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10836 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Adrian Gareza
1. No connection since Dec 25, 2020. Ticket has been launched 004324002, there's no update until today.
2. I have been hang up on several times after waiting for 20 to 30 mins to reach someone to make a follow up.
3. I was able to reach Nikka of their tech support. She promised an email two hours yet the email content is exactly the same as discussed on the phone - no solution at all. They seem to promise something just to get rid of their customer.

3 weeks and counting without Internet.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10790 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Corazon L Dela Torre
Until now Im waiting for the refund.The agent cancelled the installation due to no slot available.I applied 6months ago,I waited so long..
Reply by Gerardo Imbat on 8 January, 2021
No Internet Connection Since December 22.2020, Until today January 8,2021 running almost 3 weeks, What happen to converge? Even costumer service doesn't have clear solution insisting for system upgrade, What the F........ Take an hour to talk to someone?

POOR SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!! We decided to Terminate our Account and Please...........Don't ask for payment!!!
Comment
COMPLAINT #10670 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Ivy Marie Devero
We have NO CONNECTION for more than 1 week right now and all they can tell you when you call them is to wait for the update of their stupid NETWORK team.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10652 - Service Issues
SENDER
Archie
It's been 3 weeks already yet we still don't have internet connection. They promised "free upgrade" to all subscribers so I applied to this one hell of a promo, told me that they were processing my "upgrade" on December 15, 2020, but up until now WE STILL DON'T HAVE INTERNET CONNECTIVITY. Of course we raised tickets with them, but there's also a problem WITH THEIR TICKETING SYSTEM BECAUSE WE HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM THEIR SO CALLED NETWORK TEAM. Puro follow up without response? These guys are treating their subscribers like shit. I even emailed NTC, but guess what, I have not heard anything from them after their INITIAL RESPONSE.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10629 - Service Issues
SENDER
Alyssa Nicole Orpilla
WHERE IS OUR TECHNICIAN????

Here are the series of issues I want all of you to resolve:

1. Our technician has not arrived up until now. Ticket number: 004319070. First ticket was cancelled and someone has to create another one. We followed up and said 24-48 hours they will come. Now here we are

2. I spent almost 1000 pesos already for load just to reach your customer service to follow up on my issue. If not long wait time, you lines just drops my call and i have to redial multiple times - I want to be compensated

3. We are working from home and due to this incompetency, up until now we are not able to work and getting paid! - I want to be compensated

4. I have to take extra time and have to pay for prepaid load to be able to access internet and do important things - I want my expenses to be compensated.

If only I have a choice to disconnect you I will but I do not have so you will have to deal with me so as the other thousands of subscribers who are not happy with your crappy service.

Sent from my iPhone
Reply by Jerwin Acosta Dela Cruz on 15 January, 2021
right, imagine they will ask you to call their direct line - kumusta naman ang load. Their clock to call service is always down that they apologize when you reach one and ask your to call via landline or directly from the phone.

Alam ba ng converge how much would it cost for a customer to call them directly on their landline and make you wait for your turn.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10591 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Mohammad Dimaampao
Ticket#004373131] E_FTTX_0020231111753_CIC_0000_NO INTERNET CONNECTION - The problem started before Christmas and since then the internet connection has not been restored yet. Another bill is coming and this full of shit ISP company will be asking for payment for a service they never delivered. I contacted their Customer Service but they have not called me back for any update. I badly need the internet connection for WFH and study from home of my children.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10565 - Service Issues
SENDER
BRENDO BORINAGA
It's been 2 weeks since the modem was installed. No internet is coming out from the modem. PON is still not blinking. I have tried creating ticket yet not resolution is being made every time I follow-up, they will just provide a new ticket every time I ask for a follow-up. I have tried contacting through their telephone number, I was put on hold by the Customer Representative without even uttering a word and after 5 mins I was transferred to survey.
Service Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10542 - Service Issues
SENDER
Jay Pee
More than 5 days without internet, their service purely sucks. It’s so bad. They don’t acknowledge or address our emails and calls!

We are paying for the services but they’re giving us a headache in return
Service Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10400 - Service Issues
SENDER
James Centeno
No internet connection sinfe December 15, 2020 up until now December 28, 2020. The customer service made a report and told me technical support would visit to check the modem within 24 hourw and guess what none show. I've made series of follow up and up until now still no connectio. Im checking the ticket number they gave me and its now close without resolving the issue. Another issue is my payment for the month of September. The customer service representative told me thay she checked my record and I paid every month but upon check my SOA on the month of October it shows there that I didn't pay for the month of September. Luckily I have all the evidence saved and would file complain to them.
Repair Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10391 - Repair Issues