Converge ICT Solutions Inc. Complaints

Philippines - Reliance Center Annex 1 #99 E. Rodriguez Jr. Ave. , Brgy. Ugong Pasig City, Pasig City
02 667 0848 , 02 667 0850

File a complaint

Consumer Complaints ( 7 )

SENDER
Adele Rapsing
I received a text message that I'm due to pay on Feb 20 but I have no SOA. I emailed them, DM'd them on Facebook and Twitter. But they take WAAAAAAY too long to respond. It's one message PER DAY. It's now the 19th and I still don't have my SOA.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2611 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
joanna marie Sicat
we applied for internet connection under my mother's name.
Nov 24 2019 their technician/line man told us that their line is too far from us.. no follow up from them after thats why we cancelled the application.
almost 3 months now, after so many calls to converge hotline. we didn't get the refund from them. telling us that its not possible for us to avail their connection after paying them and now they are making alibis for refund such as they send the refund already to wrong number(person) and making promises to message us but no message or any follow up until now.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2574 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Renzo Carlos
They installed the modem last Dec 9 but it took them a week before they were able to activate it. After that another problem shows up. The modem keeps restarting. Dec 23 it was no longer usable and their technicians tried to fix it but it was only fixed on Jan 01 2020. I asked for reimbursement and they said that they will look into it. I just check and paid the bill and it was not reimbursed.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2469 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Kathlyn Biluan
It is just my 5th month having an account with converge but it was suddenly deactivated. As I tried to call their customer care at the very first time I had a worst experience wherein waiting on queue for 30 mins then will just be on hold on the rep for almost 20 mins?!. And what is really frustrating, when I knew the reason why it was deactivated, I was fooled at the very beginning when I established the account. I am not aware that there will be a partial charge for the first time it was activated, they are in advance billing and as well as I was informed that my bill is almost 6000. I tried to clarify it and we figured out that it was wrong billing. I was charged 1 time for the installation fee aside of the one that was divided for 24 months. It was my worst experience in customer care specially for this internet provider. I wanted to speak to their supervisor when I called in but representative cannot provide it. It seems like they doesn't have sense of urgency in this kind of matter.I just wanted to reconnect the service again.
Reply by Anolival Monroy on 19 February, 2020
I was also complaining about my bill but was being ignord for months now. I t seems converge is only after our money and was refusing to refund and listen to complaint.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2252 - Other Issues
SENDER
DANEUL GONZALES
GOOD DAY,

I WOULD LIKE TO FILE COMPLAIN DUE TO MY INTERNET IS NOT YET CONNECTED AND NO BILLING WERE BEEN SEND TO ME VIA EMAIL OR TEXT AND I RECEIVED IT IN MY AUNTIE HOUSE I BEEN WAITING FOR BILLS FOR THE PAST 3 MONTHS AND MY INTERNET IS NOT YET FIX THEY ALWAYS SAYS THEY WILL CHECK BUT IVE WAITING NO FOLLOW UP CALLS BEEN RECEIVE.

PLS.... SENT ME THE BILLING VIA EMAIL AND FIX MY INTERNET AND IVE BEEN WAITING FOR 3 MONTHS .... NA JUSKO PO .. PAKI AYOS NAMAN
Comment
COMPLAINT #2055 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Harvey D. Canlas
This was my letter to Converge ICT:


I would like to raise my recurring concern regarding your billing. For the record, I have already emailed this 2 times, and also 2 times have I called your phone office via (045)598-3088. I forgot to take note of the person I have talked over the phone.

July 19, 2019, I received my outstanding balance via text and immediately called the office phone number. I have talked to rbpam***@convergeict.com and explained the details of my payments, and that I should only have the current bill as my outstanding balance. Via email, I have sent details of payment to rbpam***@convergeict.com, on the same day of July 19, 2019 regarding my unposted payment of P1,550, as she requested for the proof of payment. She agreed that the adjustment will be reflected. Again, I am attaching the proof of payment in this email in the amount of P1,550.

July 21, 2019, I received a text that I can get a copy of SOA via website. So I check and view it, and saw that the adjustment discussed during July 19, 2019 was not yet reflected. I called again the phone office and was able to talk to one of Converge representative, I forgot to take note of her name. Raised my issue that I have unposted payment and that my outstanding bill should only be the current bill. She told me that an "unposted payment" is still floating in the system and that this will be adjusted on the next billing. So I paid the current charges in the amount of P2,070, see attached proof of payment. Note that this amount includes the period adjustment of April 1-9, and for the period July 10-August 9, based on the details shown on your SOA.

August 22, 2019, I received a text to view the copy of SOA for the month of August.
a. My recurring concern: Surprised to see that nothing has been done yet with the "unposted payment" of P1,550 even after sending the proof of payments. last July 19, 2019, its already been a month. I am again requesting for the posting of this payment I have made.

b. You are charging me penalty fee, when in fact, based on my proof of payments, I do not have outstanding balance. I am requesting for the reversal of this penalty fee.

c. My outstanding bill should only be (981.51+126.08) P1,107.59. Note that this amount is for the period August 10-31, 2019.

d. Based on the local new in Angeles City, you have agreed to return your cycle to 1st-end of the month. Subscribers who have paid the 9 days adjustment will be credited on their August bill, while those who did not pay the adjustment will receive the regular 1 month bill. I also received this message as text. I have not seen any adjustment on my August 2019 SOA. As I have indicated, in the previous statements, I have paid the period adjustment of April 1-9 last July 21, 2019. Thus, I am requesting for the crediting of my overpayment of April 1-9, 2019.

I have four requests, I hope I have voiced out my concerns clearly and hoping for your immediate assistance.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2049 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Ruby ann
I am a subscriber of converge fiberx for 4months, march 3 -11, 2019 until now we dont have a internet connection, i already email the tech support for almost 20x they never reply even the hotline icannot contact..the service is very poor for a subscriber like me coz they never response and no advisory..waste of time i am very dissapointed..i am planning to cut my service and apply for other telecom and internet service..
Repair Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #1700 - Repair Issues