OK Furniture - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - Pvt Bag X10036 Edenvale 1610 South Africa, Edenvale
0861 008861

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 87 )

SENDER
Abongile Mhlebi
I bought a couch 3pice set, I'm still in a six month warranty, i phone to ghe store becouse i have a problem with one of my 2 seater they took my details and promise to send someone to pick them up, they never came, i went to the store to report to complane a lady with name Nicole took my details and ask me to send a picture of the couch so that she can process the warranty, but she gave me a wrong no when i phone it says the no does not exist, i phone the store she didn't pick up, i left a massage she never respond and i told them to tell her that no she gave me dose not exist, till to day nothing can you please help
Comment
COMPLAINT #7564 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Tshepiso Sehlako
I bought a KIC fridge in June by August the top side stopped working.A technician was sent and fixed it and now it's not working at all top and bottom my groceries got rotten.Im so pissed beyond cause clearly I'll be facing this problem forever.Every 2 months I'll be dealing with this and eventually it will be out of warranty I'll have to fix it from my own pocket.If this is not sorted ASAP I'll have to take the legal way cause clearly this is a factory fault.☹️☹️☹️☹️
Reply by Bochabelo on 17 October, 2020
I just bought couches at ok and made an agreement that my installment will be the 1st of each month, on Wednesday I received a call informing me that I'm getting paid onthe 15th so I must pay onthe 17th.i won't be bullied by you guys and sales people, I have signed a contract and if have a problem bring my deposit and take you couches. My salary day it's not you concern, it's my constitutional right to choose a day to pay my debts. I will pay on our agreed dates, I won't be bulliet by you.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7528 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Danie Grobler
Waiting for feedback on furniture i have ordered at OK Furniture in Parys. Salesman doesn't come back to me after numerous visits at the outlet. He promised that he will contact me as soon as the items arive.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7487 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Ammar Moerat
Hi my name is Ammaar Moerat i bought a hp printer from ok furniture in paarl located in the shoprite center i soon took it back when i realized it doesn't print the black ink even though it shows theres black ink in.
Ok sent it away for repairs took forever they sent it away in August its now the 14th October im very disappointed because they said it was a factory problem and that they will give me a new one however im still waiting very disappointed in this company that is so highly rated been at the store numerous times but excuses was made u guys better sort this out by today my patience is running low because im paying each month for something i don't have in possession.
Call me back immediately
Comment
COMPLAINT #7462 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Kereeditse Motlhabedi
Afternoon sir/madam
I'm complaining from Mahikeng - North West Province in South Africa.
On the 7th of October 2020 I bought washing machine on your house or store, after I paid for machine, they said they ran out of stock and I understood their matter. Yesterday Sammy called me to collect machine when I get there they say there's a network or system problem, I waited for a day without any assistance and I understood since it wasn't a matter that they had control over. Today again around 2pm they called saying I should come and collect machine, because I'm a student and I'm busy with my work, I asked them to collect it tomorrow, the respond that I got is that they'll sell it to another customer yet I paid full payment to secure machine.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7434 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Glenda Dorah Mabena
On the 5th of October my husband bought a bed at ok furniture in witbnk down town and Tuesday wen i went to collect the bed the consultant Nesta requests Walter Mamogobo 2 bring the bed for me he started grabbling(complaining) about the bed being far for him to fetch he even refused 2 bting it where she askd him to bring the next thing i went to where he putten the bed he started shouting at me about my husband being stuck in traffic he told me i am nt the only customer nd he nt gonna take any requests from me ....from where i am i feel so much disrespected by him his tone of voice way telling me how useless i am. I am so not happy about his behaviour or his treatment towards me from where i am i Will NEVER EVER gonna buy any from Ok and i am going to spread the word about the bad customer service i recived from your staff member
Comment
COMPLAINT #7207 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Shonald Somo
My wife bought a connect laptop on the 03 Oct 2020 and when the sales person brought the unit to her, she picked up that the laptop is open and it's a secondhand. The store could not provide her with a new laptop and she demanded a refund right there and then. She was told that the store does not have money to do a refund. How pathetic is that? To our surprise my wife was told by Angie at Van der Walt, to drive to Ok Gezina for a new laptop (at my wife's expense). The next day my wife phoned Angie to confirm if she can send me as the husband on her behalf and she was told that there wont be any issues as long as I have all the documents including her ID. Right there Angie change her tune saying there is no stock at Gezina. My wife then demanded a refund and she was advised that she can go to any OK with the papers for refund. My wife asked if she can send me to OK Pretoria North and Angie granted everything ok with no hassle. She said my wife can send me with her ID and invoices. To my shocking surprise I was told when I got there this afternoon just after 2PM that my wife needs to be present. I then phoned Angie while I was in the store and she got very defensive and said she can't help me cause she is at home. This is a SCAM that needs to be shared on all social platforms. We don't owe OK a cent and my wife trusted your store but its obvious that your stores can't be trusted. My wife and I could be earning interest on our money if we did not give it to OK. We made to drive from pillar to post with no help. You can't be trusted. We demand the following: 1.Our refund. 2. All our expenses of driving up and down to be compensated. 3. All calls we made to be full paid for by OK. 4. Our time is precious and expensive and that needs to be compensated as well. We hope this will be resolved to our happiness from the pain you caused us and if not we will take some steps further to get the satisfaction due. My attempt to speak to your OK Manager at Van der Walt failed as I was told that he or she is off and when I asked to speak to the person in charge I was kept on hold for more than 20min. I phoned again and no one answered the phone. I was not surprised at all, this is what OK is all about I guess. Misleading and cheating customers. Your staff can't be trusted.
We will never walk into OK Furniture Stores, NEVER
Comment
COMPLAINT #7081 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Thulile maseko
We bought a kic refrigerator on the may 2020 and it stopped working on July 2020 and we went to the shop to report the problem but they failed to send a mechanic and we were forced to take the fridge back to the store for repairs then it has broken down again,still they haven't contacted us ,today the manager told us we which wait for him cause his busy with stock taking mind you it's been three weeks since we reported it broken but no help or a way forward .lastly the fridge was bought on cash.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7072 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Kgomotso Laolang
I have complained several times..All i get is what the head office concluded about the washing machine..I am really disappointed about the SERVICE and the response i got from the Head Office
Comment
COMPLAINT #7067 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Mabatho phofu
I bought TV last 2019,this year August it stopped showing pictures only voice is hear , I took it back to Ok Furniture Maputsoe Lesotho.

It is all most two months still the TV is at the shop not repaired with no understandable reasons .

But when I return the TV they said it will be ready within 21 days.

I am no happy with, please help
Comment
COMPLAINT #6999 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Sydney Mahlomola Mashitisho
I bought a bed two months ago and have been calling OK Steilloop branch for the past two months and they cannot deliver. I also bought a stove and microwave in pretoria branch Quagga mall and they have confirmed with OK Steillopp that they have the goods, but when I travelled to fetch from Pretoria, they told me they dont have at store. What a pathetic branch. All I want is refund and will go to the other furniture store, as OK steilloop does not commit themselves to customers and they dont keep their promise.
Comment
COMPLAINT #6939 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Charmaine Botha
Ek wag vir omtrent vier dae vir terugvoering omtrent my wasmasjien. Ek dink dit is baie sleg van Whirlpool mense om geen oproep te maak inverband met die regstelling van die produk nie. Ek het die wasmasjien gekoop in Kroonstad by OK FURNITURE. Baie dankie Charmaine Botha.
Kontak my gerus 0725485060
Comment
COMPLAINT #6852 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Dawn Poa
Good day

I bought a 4 piece sofa at OK Furniture kimberley, they were delivered at night upon opening the delivery in the morning on sofa was damaged and immediately notified the store. Another one was delivered and was also damaged. And they took them both until today I have not received my sofa. The service I received is unacceptable I feel I should go get my money and find service somewhere else. Please assist
Comment
COMPLAINT #6804 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Desmond
I Wana know more bwt settling de acc.... Isn't there a discount to pay off yr acc before 24 mnths..... I settled my acc today which has been running for 8 mnths.... I was told my settlement amount was R3145 which was the balance on my acc for the next remaining mnths.... I fail to understand how can dat be a settlement
Comment
COMPLAINT #6673 - Contract Issues
SENDER
Rose
I received messages that says my account is on areas I don't understand because I paid and on my receipt I was owing less than R1000 now I am owing more than R1000 I paid 450 ,this month and last month
Comment
COMPLAINT #6521 - Other Issues
SENDER
Molly
Good day
Please note that i closed my Ok account 2018 but it still reflect as accitve on my credit score.
Please close my ok account. I paid it off 2018
Comment
COMPLAINT #6467 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Claricka
I made arrangements to pay my arrears account up to date but still a lady phone me regardless and said that a complaint was lodge against my name. I am very unhappy because they did not follow procedures to deal with my situation in a corrective manner. This can bring my credit score down. The last payment made on my account was in July 2020 and the arrangement was that I will make a payment again on the 15 September 2020.
Comment
COMPLAINT #6326 - Other Issues
SENDER
Funeka Sethaiso
I made a laybuy on sofas at Megacity on 14/06/2020
I was expected to start paying from August 31
I finished my laybuy on the time I was expected to start paying
But the goods are not delivered even now
I am always told that the goods are coming
I informed the sales person that I will need a fridge after paying the sofas, but I dnt think it's a good idea.
My colleague told me that she also experienced the same problem with her fridge delivery
This is bad service
I love the sofas but I regret buying at ok
If I don't get my sofas this coming week
I need my money back
Comment
COMPLAINT #6245 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Thozama Klaas
I bought a home theater arond 25July and it had some defects . The store manager agreed to exchange it for me but had no stock. I returned it back to the store for a refund and they told me its going to take some time to process the refund . Ok in cosmo city is now sitting with my money and the music sysyem
Comment
COMPLAINT #6219 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Chandre Sampson
Hi
We purchased a 3-piece Radiant Kitchen Scheme on the 08/06/2020.I complained to the store within 30 days that the cupboards is peeling and the top was lifting and bubbles was appearing. It's been a month already and nothing happened. The manager came to our house and saw the condition of the kitchen set. She took fotos and e-mailed it to the supplier.I'm still doing rounds to the shop because I want i refund which they refuse to give because they accuse us of negligence,they are saying it's because of water. What proof do they have that its water and how can the damage of water be affective so quickly?They want to give a new kitchen set which we refuse because what if the new cupboard is giving me the same problem. The manager (Natasha)that's assisting me and doing what she can but she does'int always have answers to my question. She gave me false hope that i will be refunded but then the situation suddenly turned to a new level.Im very disappointed for the money i spent on this kitchen set because its definitely not worth R8000. I don't know what to do anymore.
Please help!!

Thank You
Chandre Sampson
Refund / Exchange Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #6182 - Refund / Exchange Issues
123...5