MINISTOP Philippines Complaints

Philippines - Ministop yakal makati city
+632 635 0751

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 21 )

SENDER
Erilyn Borja
I WANT TO REPORT AN INCIDENT TONIGHT DATED 10/17/2020 AROUND 6:00PM. I WENT TO MINISTOP DANGWA BRANCH.

SO I WAS ABOUT TO CASH IN PAYMAYA WORTH 30000 BUT IT WAS OFFLINE. SO I TRIED GCASH BUT FIRST I ASK IF THERE IS A SERVICE CHARGED. COZ I WANT 30000 TO CASH IN WITHOUT CHARGED.
COZ I WONT CONTINUE THE TRANSACTION IF THERE IS.
SO THE CASHIER TRANSACT IT SO I AM CONFIDENT THAT I WILL GET THE 30000 LOAD ON MY ACCOUNT BUT IT NOT HAPPEN THERE IS A CHARGED OF 440.

SO I COMPLAINED. AND THEY SAID ALAM NILA WALA. SO THEY ARE NOT SURE. THEN ONE LADY CAME NOT SURE IF ITS THE SUPERVISOR. SHE SAID THE CASHIER IS ONLY IN NEW SHIFT DONT KNOW REALLY ABOUT IT.
SO I WAS UPSET COZ ITS SOUNDS WRONG. ITS A BIG AMOUNT OF MONEY I ASK FIRST ABOUT THE CHARGED. ONE SHOULD ASK IF HINDI SURE KUNG HINDI SIGURADO SA SAGOT. COZ THE CHARGED IS 440. ITS PANDEMIC ITS COZ ME ALOT. THEN THE CASHIER SAID SHARE NALANG. SO I AGREED BUT THE "SUPERVISOR" SAID ITS NOT THERE FAULT. IS CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT?
I ASK FIRST. AND SILA PA MATAPANG UNG VISOR PA MATAPANG NA WALA SILANG MALI. I WILL NOT COMPLAIN IF WALA. IF HINDI MUNA KO NAGTANONG. PERO NAGTANONG AKO. SINABI WALA. YUN PALA BAGO LANG AT HINDI SIGURADO UNG TAO PERO SILA PA MATAPANG. ANG DAHILAN SAKIN IS HINDI NILA ALAM. HINDI PA SIYA NASABIHAN. BAGO LANG SIYA. YOU CANT REASON IT OUT LALO NA MONEY ANG INVOLVED. SANA NAGTANONG MUNA SA MY ALAM. KAGAYA NG GINAWA KO KASI FIRST TIME KO AT WALA AKONG IDEA.

I WAS SO UPSET. I REALLY WANT TO REFUND IT.
HOPING TO DO ACTION ON THIS.
HERE IS THE NAMES GIVEN TO ME,
RUTH LAVARIAS MANAGER
CHERLYN PELAYO.

THANK YOU

Comment
COMPLAINT #7560 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
John Chan
I would like to file a complain with your male staff/cashier on duty at Ministop Apacible Branch, Date of Incidence is Sept 1, 2020 around 1130AM.

The male staff/cashier was very rude to me, when I spoke to him to get his attention, he did not respond or even look at me. Since I was wearing face mask I presumed that he did not hear me, so I called his attention again, he gave me a disrespectful look without speaking a word, did a gesture that he was busy at the moment and shown me what he was doing WITHOUT saying a word. Am I in a convenience store or part of "Charades"? VERY RUDE! I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Please do the necessary actions for this VERY RUDE male staff of Ministop Apacible(beside UNLAB Medical Clinic). September 1, 2020. 1130AM. Please email me with your disciplinary action.

Jpch***@yahoo.com
Customer Service Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #5907 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Diosalee Arah Cong-Ay
My boyfriend has been employed on Ministop since july 2020 and was recruited by SMS manpower services. He agreed on the contract of 100 per day training pay and 410 on regular. His pay should be given every 10 and 25th. He was forced to be in a restday for 3 days until he was told that he's not part of the cutoff for aug 10. We have no choice. He receive his pay on 25th of August for only 2k+ and the manager named Mina Perdigon in the other store that was supposed to give him his pay was unreachable. Today was aug 30. He reached out with everyone he knows but they won't give a reply. Please, do not tolerate this kind of attitude in Ministop employees. Some are recruited and was designated from places far from they're home to make it "TY" or "thank you" so they don't have to pay for the employee. Considering he's in sta.mesa and was deployed on makati because of the recruiter's /supervisor's favoritism. Please reply to me via email
I can give all the needed info. Kind regards.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5845 - Other Issues
SENDER
Joan D. Caguete
I just want to report this seller. It's scam , I am the one who received the delivery I'm not noticed earlier that my sister , Joyce Ann caguete was warning me to do not accept this delivery item because there are one who use her personal information. This is scam and I want to give my money back. And report that kind of seller who used other personal information . I am trying to call the seller but he/she hang me up.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5538 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Princess Wenona
The girl/ lesbian who is 2 feet height (like a penguin) on Ministop Countryside Pasig Ortigas Avenue Branch, she is so rude when she approach and poor customer service. I bought in Ministop every 5am so you can identify that half animal half person and I hope you can give her a feedback about this.
Comment
COMPLAINT #4889 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Lea Bauusta
Ministop spania Blvd sampaloc across Jollibee near at ust.

Staff masungit, maldita mag approach sa customer nakipagtalo sa kulang sa training dapat paalisin niyo na diyan Yan . Hindi marunong mag salita Ng mahinahon matapang at walang galang.
Time 2pm Monday June 22, 2020

" Bumili ako umupo my hinintay nong dumating na Ang kasama ko at patayo na ako lumapit Ang staff Ng ministop at matapang pinag hiwalay kami Makita daw sa kamira kase don naki upo sa akin aalis nadin kase kami ngayon itong staff niyo matapang nakipagtalo sa akin na bawal Ang sabinko sa kanya saglit Ang Ali's na kami ni wait ko Lang Yan tinuro niya kasama ko at pinatabi sa isang sulok na Parang aso nagulat kami sa boses niya a malakas Kaya ako magalit sa kanya. Ini insist niya na mag distance kami eh pa Ali's na nga kaming dalawa gawa nagmadali din sa transaction namin

Ang staff magtapang nagsalita parin maayos daw makiusap siya eh matapang pa sa aso boses niya at tumitingin pa sa Amin Ng masakit ganyan ba Ang ministop mag trato ng customer ninyo? Baka pwede niyo aksiyonan Yan at pa Alisin siya diyan kase nasa sosyal media kami Ng kasama ko call center agent pwede namin palawakin itong ginawa niya sa amin na ka walang galang at bastos.
Comment
COMPLAINT #3858 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
nelson bringino
good day, this morning in vertis north branch of ministop I came to buy some food around 6:10 in the morning today June 04, sad to say your crew serve a spoiled food, how disappointed to your store I will report also regarding in the incident to the store supervisor, pls. check your item before it serve health issue is not a small matter to discuss do something for this store supervisor in charge Ms. Erna provides employee no. jp-9453 I'll wait for your response about this issue/incident thanks!
Comment
COMPLAINT #3405 - Product Issues
SENDER
King phillip santos
Hi ministop sobrang dissapointed ako sa market place branch nyo umuuorder ako ng ibucket 10pcs wla daw gagaw la kc nkabreak un isang crew wla nman tao kc quarantine lockdown...need ko daw mag antay ng 1hr pagbalik ng ksma nya eh wla nman sya gagawin sobrang galit ko dko nkuhanan ng pic umalis nlang ako...please sna trained nyo un mga crew nyo lunch time pa nman un...thank you
Comment
COMPLAINT #2965 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Diana Lorraine Hidalgo
I supposed to buy a sachet of coffee and Pizza Kariman at Ministop at California gatden square in Mandaluyong using beep card. I have no problems in checking the balance. It happened at 8.30pm today.the store man says that there was no signal. So I decided not to buy since I don't have cash. And the ambience as well so awful and smells like body odor! The question is why ministop cgs offer beep card to pay in the first place. Completely disappointed!!! Please address this asap.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2656 - Service Issues
SENDER
John manalo
Nagdadabog magsukli pag walang barya or walang piso and not recommended crew. Joan nasa nametag and nakalimutan ko na yung Guy na maitim na may rude side comment pag may hindi nagustuhan or nagkamali yung customer. Rude comment such as sana hindi nalang ganito ser! Ministop concentrix megamall branch
Comment
COMPLAINT #2641 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Jen Dinoy
Wala akong ibang pera kung 1k,kakastart niya lang daw baka daw may barya ako sinabi ko na wala.. Padabog niyang inabot ang sukli ko. Sinabi ko wag siya magdabog. Kakasimula lang daw kasi niya. 6005 michelle ann ramos ang name. Umagang umaga bugnot. May panukli naman siya.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2536 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Mina Bacod
Cashier name Winnie. Nagsabi na wala syang panukli. Nagsabi ako na wala akong barya. Naibigay na daw ng barya kagabi. Sinabi ko ulet. Pasensya na wala talaga akong pera na dala. Nagsungit at nag dabog nag cash register. Pagalit na binigay ang sukli. Pwede sana kung ayaw nyo mag pasukli meron sana disclaimer. Na wala po kameng panukli. Small bill sana. Meron din sanang nakaready na panukli. Hindi yung mag aattitude ng dahil wala kang pang sukli o binigay mo whatsoever. Hindi na ko umimik ayoko na patulan yung Cashier. Sana maayos to kung walang panukli sana nag sara kayo o gawan nyo ng paraan. Hindi nyo isisi sa customer nyo na may buong pera. Wala ka sa bahay mo para magdabog.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2483 - Other Issues
SENDER
Elisa Lyn
Jonna Cantollas at branch Countryside Village,Sta. Lucia, Pasig City, whose at the counter by that time when she serves as so poorly. Request to separate the gravy from the rice but not allowed because it has a fee ehich I accept. Now, when she call out the order, nit served, no gravy was included. I ask her why there is no gravy and she told me that I said not to include which I didn't and she insisted that I did. She emphasize the word "STARDARD" to me that's what they are doing. I told her that it's jargon to the customer to say so and I told her I know about customer service, she said to me: "Yun naman pala eh, eh d alam mo naman pala". Now, that makes me infuriate. She is still murmuring while going to kitchen and ask to speak to her supervisor. At first, officer is nlt willing to talk with. I asked her presence again and talk about what happened. She told me that this is not the first time that this problem happened about the crew.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2462 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Kyle Gaudario
Hi. There's this retard taunting my girlfriend to start an argument yesterday. It started with the issue of Mang Tomas siga. We ordered a lot from this branch (MINISTOP IN FRONT OF WOODESTATE) since we live here. That day, my girlfriend went alone to buy her dinner, and normally, we were provided with options, gravy or mang tomas, if you choose gravy then it's free, if you choose mang tomas it's also free but the gravy would not be available. Them this retard was at the cashier, he tended to my girlfriend without even asking the normal question, gravy or mang tomas, my girlfriend then said "kuya mang tomas po yan" the retard seemed agitated, said "dagdag na lang po ng 6" my girlfriend wondered and asked "lagi kami bmibili dto pero parang ngayon lang naman kami siningil ng gnyan" then he retorted in a voice that was heard by everyone inside "sino ho dito nagbenta sa inyo ng ganon? Sino?" in the end she paid, what's 6 pesos if she can eat immediately. Then couple of days passed, which is yesterday, my girlfriend returned to buy rice. This fucktard is in the cashier once again. While punching the order, he asked "buti ndi kayo bbili ng chicken ngaun" what the fuck. You're obviously looking for something you shit. I want this handled seriously. I work on the same business with customer service and rudeness is something I know that is zero percent tolerated. Leave your problems at home!
Comment
COMPLAINT #2451 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Karen Zera A. Buñales
Karen Zera A. Buñales
Kaze***@gmail.com
09664729512
Time of incident: 4pm
Date of incident: November 26, 2019
Summary of incident/complaint: Last tuesday at around 12:30pm (Nov 26, 2019) I bought 1pc Chicken Meal at one of your branches in Escriva Drive. That is the only meal I ate until the whole afternoon. At around 4pm, I started to feel bad with some dizziness. Until 6pm (time off from office) I was super dizzy already with stomach pains and nauseated and headache. I totally passed out on the way home that tuesday. Then I vomited 5x with LBM and my stomach was really painful. My stomach pains continued until the next day still with vomiting and LBM. And I went to the hospital the following day, I was diagnosed by the doctor with Food Poisoning.
Branch Location: Escriva Drive, Brgy San Antonio, Shaw Blvd., Pasig City
Comment
COMPLAINT #2382 - Other Issues
SENDER
Analyn V Aurellano
Nov 04,2019 around 2040H. I entered ministop at Robinsons Cyberscape Alpha building and line to cashier. When my turn to ordered i informed the cashier (Negin Mationg) on duty my order and she immediately told me to pay 100 pesos only they will not accept 500 peso. I told the cashier that it was just favored to me by my co-office mate. I told her also that you are a 24 hours convenient store supposedly you should have enough money for a
change. But then your staff approached me in a rude manner. when i went out the store i saw one of the staff ( Rosemarie Menchavez) was laughing while looking at me. Some of Your staff in that store are very rude. They should know how the proper "CUSTOMER SERVICE" is. I want an immediate feedback on this matter.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2274 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Eos rondina
There was a misunderstanding when the cashier gave the order. I told him that it wasn’t the order I asked. HE WAS ALREADY RUDE AND WENT BESERK SAYING, HINDI YAN ANG SINABI NYO, ICANCEL NA LAHAT YANG ORDER NA YAN. HE EVEN MENTIONED SAYING PILIPINO PA NAMAN KAYO GANYAN KAYO, I just firmly asked Mali ang bibigyan mong order. when in fact he had been rude already to begin with. He made me wait without telling me he had to because the nuggets needed to be heated. He was so outright rude. I was with my daughter and it caused her TRAUMA to go back to ministop because of that. The manager just mentioned tama na, she mentioned that the staff is sick. But that’s not a good reason to be rude and scandalous with my daughter witnessing everything.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2183 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Albert Salvador Vargas
Good day, this is a customer complain of one of your store in cebu that is located in Escario Vibo Place building. I bought bottled water in that store for 18pesos but when i checked my wallet I only have 500 pesos bill on it kaya yn yung binayad ko. I understand that in that store eversince they dont have greetings or any customer service . ngalit po yung crew ninyu dahil nainuman ko po ang bottled water na binili ko at 500 pesos po yubg binigay ko. Instead of doing plus selling nagalit po cya its the time sana to get additional sales .I am your regular customer in that store pero nang dahil dun sa nangyari nakakawala po ng numbers of customer ninyu. Sabi pa ng Crew . "Ano kaba sir ininuman mo yung tubig" . wala nman cgurong problema kasi babayaran ko. Pero npaka walang ugali nman ng crew ninyu. Hope na maturuan ng leksyun. Salamat
Comment
COMPLAINT #2017 - Service Issues
SENDER
joan santos
I entered on your branch here @ wcitycenter bgc around 9:55 ng umaga dated July 20,2019. Had a girl on your counter, isa lng siyang crew sa counter so if you have cctv you can check it there cause I wasn't able to get her name. she's lucky enough I don't have my phone with me cause if I had, i'll take a picture of her! I was about to pay and I gave her php100, my bill was php76. in a rude manner she asked me php6 pesos I said I don't have any,(UMPISA PALANG SMGA NAUNANG CUSTOMER NAPANSIN KO NA SYANG BASTOS!) kahit daw php1 lang, sabi ko in a nice way wala aq dala php 100 lng tlga. And to my surprise, she throwed me the receipt and change. OMG.. She was so rude.. I cant believe you have a staff like her. PLEASE DO something about it. malamang hindi lang ako binastos niya.i will wait on your response. napakabastos ng crew na yan! I came in your branch happy, I left disappointed cause of what she did..!!!

Comment
COMPLAINT #1960 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Janesel L. Ojales
This happen today at ministop in Epson Lima around 8:20 am. This was about your crew named Lenard Cordero. I was about to buy a bullpen,and when I got to the counter,wala PA siyang pansukli,naintindihan ko naman yun,kaya sabi ko babalikan ko na Lang at pahingi ng kahit magkano Lang para may pangbreak ako.but he insisted na wala daw and tell me in sarcastic way na "kakaopen ko Lang diba!".so I got mad kasi kakaymot ang pagkakasabi niya.sabi ko I cancel na Lang.then sabi nya, "Di agad sinabi,kakainis naman!" and he even call me "HOY" which I found so bastos because I have my name. He didn't even stop.tuloy PA din siya sa pag sagot even sinasaway siya ng supervisor nya. I know customer is not always right,naniniwala ako dun kasi once din akong naging crew,ang kaibahan Lang,never ko ginawa yung asal nya.SOBRANG BASTOS AT BUNGAS! SWEAR! PAANO KAYA SIYA NATANGGAP!?.yung inapproach ko siya ng maayos,kaso sobrang sungit at bastos agad ng sagot!customer service ba yun?sana maaksyunan
Comment
COMPLAINT #1852 - Customer Service Issues