Sleepmasters Complaints

South Africa - South Africa
0800 222 888

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 23 )

SENDER
Fritz Mohlala
I've bought two base set cozy night for my kids, 9 years and 16 years. I went and complain twice at shop in mamelodi to date nothing has happen.

they keep on saying we are escalating the matter and they will call you. I'll never ever recommend sleepmaster to anyone their service is pathetic.

my customer no 105073494
Comment
COMPLAINT #15498 - Product Issues
SENDER
Tendani
My husband bought double bed restonic sleep master in February 2020 but by August the mattress is so squicky u can even hear the sound of the spring , on the side of the bed the springs are evening coming out as I speak now it like am sleeping on a trampoline...we once complained at a lady who works at the branch we bought the bed and she said that maybe we are having too much sex on the bed why not try the couch...woow
Reply by Lebogang Lesufi on 31 May, 2021
I bought a bed on the 19th March this year. A week later the base broke. I took my complaint to them. Posted it on the 20th April 2021, until today I haven't gotten help
Comment
COMPLAINT #15207 - Product Issues
SENDER
Nickey
Bought a sleepmaster single mattress at [email protected] in july 2020. Sleep on the springs. The product suppose to be good for 7-10 years. Not even a year. Request money back asap.
Comment
COMPLAINT #14849 - Product Issues
SENDER
Monique Williams
I purchased a argo bed from the bluff branch sleepmaster on the 1 February 2021 and few days later I noticed the bed wasn't leveled as I was at work when the bed was delivered, my husband said there was nothing wrong till I literally picked up the mattress and he saw the base was caved in I called and they brought a new bed few days later ,today is the 11 may 2021 and the base didnt only cave in again the leg went right through the base,I'm very disappointed as I paid cash,without hesitation,
Comment
COMPLAINT #14664 - Product Issues
SENDER
Lizane Kardinal
Good day,

My name is Lizane Kardinal. Have logged this complain twice. A bed that I bought in December is making two ditches were we sleep. When the bed is made you can clearly see the two holes in the mattress.
Can someone please come back to me with this because this bed is fairly new and payment is up to date but i am very disappointed in the quality of this bed.

Thank you.
Comment
COMPLAINT #14349 - Product Issues
SENDER
Stephen letshwiti
On August 2020 I bought a bed Seattle MKII after 3 weeks the bed started to make a noise and I ignored so today I was cleaning where it is and I found that is damaged,it has a hole on the other side of the bed I will attach a picture so you can see what I'm talking about,I felt like they could have advised me not to buy a Seattle MKII bed because the is no quality on it,I'm very disappointed from you guys,and the most painful thing is that I'm still paying for it my ID no Is 8401265400087 S letshwiti
Comment
COMPLAINT #13867 - Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
SENDER
Pumzile Magajana
Hi mr/miss/mrs my Name is Pumzile Magajana i bought a 152 cm seattle bed in your store in Gugulethu mall on 24 December 2020 now the bed springs is making noise 3 months of buying it and i follow the instructions they told me at the store of turning sides of the mattress every week i'm very unhappy about this bed can you please give me a better mattress than this one im sleeping on when i get in bed or waking up the noise it makes its like an old bed.
Comment
COMPLAINT #13805 - Product Issues
SENDER
Madimetja Sekhaolelo
I laybyed a bed in December 2020,then no longer had a need for a new bed,so I decided to cancel that laybye in March,when I first contacted the branched I made my laybye at,Polokwane Landros Mare street,I was told the refund can take up to 3 months I should rather take pillows or something...another sales assistant said it can take 6 months when I decided to visit the branch...so on the 7th again I went there,they still did not want to assist me with the cancelation...they kept giving me run arrounds...I really felt so unvalued as a customer and this made me feel that I should not do any business with sleepmasters again,so today is the 8th of April I'm going to submit my id and proof of Account and receipt as requested by the rude manager Ledile...I really hope to assisted with great sense of urgency...
I find lying to a client very unacceptable and a form of bad service.
Comment
COMPLAINT #13750 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Sabata Ndyave
Good Evening.
The most poorly managed business I have ever seen in SA.

I bought a bed in 2020 March and it was delivered to me on 26/03/2020
Few days later the bed started making noise and I ignored this as we were in lockdown.
The noise continued as if am now sleeping at some very old bed. Jan 2021 this year I visited Sleepmasters in East London Oxford street. I reported the matter and they took down the details. Few days later I got a call from a guy asking where does the noise come from and he said I must put the mattress on the floor and roll over it and he would call me the next day to get feedback. I did that exercise, indeed he called I told him what was happening with the bed. He then said okay. I will hear from the store. Few days later the store called saying I must come choose a bed as they were going to replace my bed. Well I got to the store, the lady told me the beds I must choose from are not on stock yet. I must come next week and I was like you guys called me 30 minutes to come here. What nonsense is this. They apologised. Next week came, this is now in Feb 2021 I went and they said okay we do have the bed on the floor and I was like okay bring the bed home then and they said you will get a call from delivery guys. They could not provide timeframe which was surprising and I waited for Jesus that never show up even on the Easter weekend. Towards end of March I called the store. Still they could not tell me when am I getting my bed. As we speak. I am still waiting. Nothing is happening. Can you please assist with this matter?

I need either a new bed or my R6999.99 plus my R350.00 for delivery so I can peacefully go to other store and buy myself a bed. Folks the only thing I want with my money is a proper bed. That's all.

It is not healthy for a company to treat clients like we are non existing species. We buy these products because we need them.

Please fix this matter urgently

Regards
Sabata Ndyave
071 678 7630
Comment
COMPLAINT #13745 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Steven Kooper
I cancelled my lay-buy on the 12 of march 2021 , and was told i will get my refund at month end ..occording to your policy it is stated that if you dont get your refund in 10 working days you must call the hotline to inquire..that number is not operating in namibia so i went to inform the store manager to inquire about how long i should still wait..whereby he told me to just wait it can even take a month..or whethere i can contact the jd group in South africa to inquire..i did and hereto am still waiting for my refund..i hope that you do take it urgently since i need that money very urgently..
Comment
COMPLAINT #13657 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Molebatsi Maine
Hi am not ok the way u treat me i bought a bed to 3 weeks ago but within 2 day I realize that the bed u given to me it was not new one it was used before it is dirty it has scars it's not even straight so I lodged complain long ago still no help I paid R6500 but if i can't be helped will take this further more and please can I have my money back and u come to take this thing
Comment
COMPLAINT #13148 - Product Issues
SENDER
Pfunzo charity nematatani
Sleepmasters rustenburg cbd they deceive customers in this way: customers pays for a R5500 i was told to sign the delivery note while the other staff member is taking bed to the delivery bakkie and to my suprise i was given R3200 bed
Comment
COMPLAINT #13130 - Sales Issues
SENDER
Thabiso Monare
I bought a Restonic bed from Sleepmasters Alberton in 2019.Six months later the bed springs gave way and i complained,had to wait for 2months before i can get a replacement.4months later the replacement bed also caved in.I was told to pay a warranty fee since it's over 12months.I complained about this and was given a credit to purchase a different bed brand which i did and paid the difference in amount.I received a delivery sms after a week.On delivery day no bed was delivered (Ref 8013401624).I complained to the store,and 4 days later still no bed,the store manager is just as clueless.This is the most incompetent bunch of people to deal with,from their store,to head office..
Comment
COMPLAINT #13013 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Mamello
I bought my bed December 2020, now on the sides of the bed I can feel springs and I thought I should buy at sleep masters for better quality and peace of mind, but now I am disappointed even the base is very delicate, please help I am filing a complain for the second time now with no feedback nor reply.

I am very impatient now because I feel I am being ignored while I have a spine problem.
Comment
COMPLAINT #12886 - Product Issues
SENDER
Thembelihle Masondo
Good day,

I am having issues with a delivery of base set that I will not be home to receive on Friday(12/03/2021) as per the sms received. The sales lady seems to be struggling with assisting & I understand but there's no one else she's referring me to. I keep having to call for feedback but she still cannot tell me exactly what is happening. I just need to change delivery dates/times with my someone as my partner will be home tomorrow not Friday.
Reference:8013394522.
My contact number 0813944346/0606522526.
Comment
COMPLAINT #12865 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Amkelekile
I bought my bed in November 7 and I lodged a complaint in the Balfour park Vincent in East London branch in December 2020. Till today I have never received any feedback and I'm not happy about the bed at all. I always make follow up but still they don't have any answers. Can you please assist
Comment
COMPLAINT #12720 - Product Issues
SENDER
Geraldo Steenkamp
Good day i bought a king size bed December 2020 in Tsumeb, by delivery I noticed that the bed was damaged at all 4 corners.... I reported it to Fabiola and she assured me that by 11th of January 2021 I would have a new bed but till today nothing has happened.. I moved to another town now it's even harder for me to get Fabiola to resolve the issue. When i call she tells me she will call back after 20 minutes and never calls back... Now she doesn't answer when i call... Unfortunately I cannot pay 8000/9000 for something thats damaged.
Comment
COMPLAINT #12637 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Nelisiwe Thandi
I paid the warranty fee amount of R1150 on the 15th December 2020 to exchange my mattress until to date my mattress was not exchanged.

I lodged a complaint again saying since you are failing to exchange can you refund me, I was promised to be contacted within 24hours still until to date i was never contacted. I will escalate the matter to Ombudsman and speak out because I've been waiting for a long time and my complaints is not taken seriously

So I want you to refund me the ref:9000171655
Comment
COMPLAINT #12188 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Denise Naidoo
I had done a layby a while back for a bed and had forgotten about it because I was gifted with a new bed and I was busy moving into a new home. I then visited the bluff on a Sunday and decided to cancel my layby because I no longer needed it only to find out that the store was closed early and all other shops where open and this was at 1:30. I then made another trip on the 7th of Feb the week after and the lady that assisted me had said they can't do my refund cos the manager is not available and only the manager then can I was upset but I took understanding to it and said I will come back the next day. When I arrive the next day the manager took my bank statement and id copy and said the refund will reflect in 5-7 working days ..so I waited and after 7 days still nothing so I called the store and they said they had a problem sending it and it should reflect by today but there's still no money reflecting in my account. This is poor service and unethical behavior from this store.
Comment
COMPLAINT #12129 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Mapula Maleka
I bought a bed in month end of October 2020 on the 15 of December 2020 I went to the store to lay a complain about the bed that the base underneath one side its out of shape and the mattress spring is fineshed it makes so much noise when you turn and also the bed it's not comfortable at all. The lady that assisted me told me that the sales lady who helped me the first time when I bought the bed will give me a call. On 18 of December I will be called the shop to ask the lady that I am still waiting for her call she said no one told her to call me but the complain has been escalated to head office and head office will call me to enquire about my complain. To my surprise yesterday a truck came to deliver only the base I called in the branch to tell the lady that the delivery guys is here to deliver but my problem was they delivered the very same mattress which didn't last up to two months. My agreement with the branch was to wait for the head office call and tell them which mattress I would prefer and pay the difference if there is any. The lady told me to receive the mattress and hire a bakkie and return to the branch to lay another complain that is when they can give me the foam mattress that I now want. I did not receive the mattress since I was expecting a whole new foam mattress and a base and also I don't have money and time to run around the branch for exchange of something that I know that I'm not happy with. I would like to have a full refund of my bed or a brand new set of foam bed. I'm strongly disappointed with your product and service.
My contacts are 0788455444 Wonderpark branch
Reply by Sebabatso Petunia Taleng on 26 January, 2021
I bought a beds in 2018 in sleepmaster. They bought me a damage mattress and uncomfortable bed when you turn it makes noise. I complained about the beds since 2018 now is 2021 I haven't receive a call from them. When I go to store now they told me that the lady who was helping me didn't capture my complain to the complaint centre and that she doesn't work with sleepmaster anymore so they can't help me. The sleepmasters storesl are crocks and scammers.And from I'm going to hire van to take those bed in store if I don't get help....
Sebabatso 0710905118
Palesa. 0725737712
Comment
COMPLAINT #10881 - Product Issues