CTM Head Office Complaints

South Africa - Italtile Bldgc/o Peter Place & William Nicol Dve Bryanston, Sandton
+27 11 5109050

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 14 )

SENDER
Amith Ramtahal
Should you want unprofessional and incompetent service, the CTM Store (Springfield, Durban), is certainly the store you need to attempt to shop at:

1. You will be charged for items you want to purchase, however, 40 minutes on, as you await the dispatch department to get your stock, you will be told, they do NOT have stock of the items!!!

2. Take your query to the store manager, and Oh My God, he’s on such a different level!! Chooses to yell from behind the counter, in the full presence of staff and customers, comes across as a person who has ZERO understanding and training in proper Customer Service, speaks in a rude manner, and blurts out nonsense, which I tried hard to understand, but I find it rather difficult to try and decipher “NONSENSE” as I am not trained to do such!

Friendly Advice to CTM:

A. Please, please place suitable “non-rude” persons in the best suited position for them;
B. Please provide sufficient training and continuous refresher training for your staff, definitely, in customer service;
C. Consider a mystery shopper exercise, you will root out in-competencies in your stores, and customers could have better experiences shopping at CTM.

This pathetic service was received on 17 October 2020.
Comment
COMPLAINT #7604 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Lorraine Zwane
Hi my name is Lorraine Zwane.im from Johannesburg . I have a suggestion to make. I’m wanna buildind my mom a 4 room house since we are sharing a one Room RDP. So I’ve been saving money from cash build they got a card where you can same money as much as you like until you are ready to collect the material you wanna use.as I like to do so @ CTM to my suprise you don’t have that kind of a card I don’t want to open the account because I’m a single mother of 2 kids I don’t want debts.as I like CTM things I’m so disappointed ☹️ you don’t do that as you all know it’s not easy to stay with @ home . That was my suggestion please consider it .my cell phone number is +27768962341
Kindly Regards
Lorraine Zwane
Comment
COMPLAINT #7229 - Other Issues
SENDER
Claudete Koch
CTM Edenvale delivered 36 boxes of tiles to my residence on 30 Septmeber 2020 it was stacked on to of each other after i asked the delivery guys is the tiles suppose to be stacked on top of each other which they said yes. Before i paid the invoice Bongi sales person ensured me that the delivery guys will be able to pack the boxes in my house as i had no space in the garage. When the guys arrived that put a fuss up until my husband said take the stock back i want a refund then all of a sudden they could then pack the tiles in my house - anything for a sale and the hell with the customer services.

When my husband checked the tiles we found broken tiles in between and i called Edenvale CTM and left a message for the manager to call me and to no surprise i am still waiting for the manager to contact me. Due to the manner in which CTM stacked the boxes i have broken tiles and want to be compensated for the broken tiles. i have more photos however the page only allows me to upload one photo
Comment
COMPLAINT #6885 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Malcolm
Hi my name is Mr M Pillay and I live in Pretoria. I purchased goods from CTM Prospecton to the value off R82000
1. Firstly a 1/4 off the goods were delivered to us a week ago.
2. The 2nd quarter i as the customer had to get it from Centurion even though we paid for the delivery cost
3. We are still waiting for the balance to be delivered from CTM Prospecton
The manager Jabulani had showed no interest in ensuring the goods will be delivered
Our salesperson Zimane had on several occasions avoided our calls
In ensuring delivery
I am disappointed on the pathetic service from CTM Prospecton

This is totally unethical on CTMs part as it indicates poor customer service from well established organization.

Kind regards
Malcolm
Comment
COMPLAINT #6741 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Hans Smal
We bought tiles from CTM Menlyn, the service from Francois Jansen was outstanding. But when we want to collect, the person who is supposed to help there just ignored us. When i walked up to him and ask that we want to collect he take the slip dont answer when i asked him something just ignore me and put the slip on the counter and walked away. Then people came in to collect after us, he just carry on helping them, and left us standing, when I asked where is my cement and grout he just ignored me once again and carry on helping the others. Then afterwards he forced us to sign a document that he explained everything before he load. I will never use CTM Menlyn again and will tell everyone about my experience
Comment
COMPLAINT #6699 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Belinda Tolmay
I purchased a shower at CTM Westgate on Sunday 9th August. After payment was made I was told that the shower is out of stock. I was told that it would take a week before they can order, because of public holiday. Today I phone, got put on hold by someone who answered, without saying a word and putting the phone down on the desk.
I call back twice and then I am told that the shower has been in the store since 11th Aug and that I have been phoned and a voice mail left. There is no such record on my phone of a call on 11th or a voice mail.

The lady in store said on 9th Aug that installation by CTM would be about R450. I got a call in the meantime by an installer, quoting about R1200, because of COvid it is more expensive. How ridiculous!!

I now have to fetch the shower, because I will get charged a delivery fee if CTM has to deliver. I then need to wait on the Installer, to contact me for installation???

We have only purchased tiles and others from CTM in the past 10 years, but now I am not sure if I will keep on buying from CTM. I had 2 visitors at my house and no shower for them!!

This is bad
Comment
COMPLAINT #5483 - Sales Issues
SENDER
Sibusiso Sibiya
I'm Sibusiso Sibiya.. I have a problem with my CTM Account.
My account has been handed over to Blake for collections and I don't know why because we had an agreement and I have applied for insurance and they have approved my application,
So i don't know what is the problem now.

I have called one of your consultant and he told me that they made a mistake and they will fix everything but still.
Comment
COMPLAINT #5337 - Contract Issues
SENDER
Erica Britz
I ordered and paid for a bath for delivery on Monday 27 July 2020.

The site requested a delivery date I requested for Wednesday. 29th July 2020.

Today is 31st of July 2020 at 15;30 and still no delivery.

We have builders that we have to pay and now we are being delayed a d experiencing unnecessary cost by CTM"s unprofessional delivery service.

I have emailed and numerous calls and was told the delivery is on its way and we are still awaiting.

Really disappointed and very frustrated with CTM!
Comment
COMPLAINT #4883 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Haniefa marlie
Went to CTM tiles at the promenade Mitchell's plain twice this week.There is no one on the floor you literally have to shout for service but yesterday 29.07.2020 was the worst I must say we went to your store at about 16H30 store was empty one lady at the door one at the cashier we were browsing in your store for about 5 minute we then found what we wanted so we required assistance again no service no one to be seen no one at the at the front desk or even on the floor we literally had to scream for service no one came so i shouted where is the manager a couple of times later a lady appeared.We were 3 or 5 people in your store with the door wide open, do you know how easy it was for me just to take my 2 boxes of tiles and leave the store.If we were crooks we could've left your store with a bunch of stolen goods as we were literally alone in front your store having access to a lot of goods.No security no staff no one.If your store gets robbed don't blame the robbers blame your staff as they are very careless they don't have a care in the world.They clearly don't care about your stock or the clients in the store.Please send all of them for training including the manager as he was also no where to be found.My worst experience ever.
Comment
COMPLAINT #4828 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Manjith Maharaj
I contacted CTM Strijdom Park on 05/07/2020.
I am still waiting for feedback as the supplier has been out on 15/07/2020.
Contacted Customer services on 21/07/2020 and still waiting for someone to contact me.
Comment
COMPLAINT #4653 - Product Issues
SENDER
Eunice Brunswick
Ek was vandag by twee van U winkels gewees by die een kon ek in gaan met net my kopskerm en die ander een nie . Het n brief van my dr getoon wat se ek kan nie n masker dra nie .
Comment
COMPLAINT #3931 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Krishal harrinarain
Hi purchase tiles from ctm 1200 x 600 rectified tiles. The face of each tile has a defect dat looks like a pimple or so and is now noticable after being laid i wasted my money buying from ctm never again will i purchase from ctm ever again

Comment
COMPLAINT #2838 - Product Issues
SENDER
Siphiwe Nhlapo
The subject line refers. On 7 December 2019 at about 16h57, my husband and I came into CTM. This was the 2nd time that he had been at your premises on the said day. We bought supplies worth +-R18000 and on the said day after he fetched me from work, we rushed to collect the tiles and other stuff and it was 16h58 we were in time before they closed. We parked not far from the dispatch parking and rushed in to collect. They then asked him to bring the car in reverse closer to the gate to load.
After the items were placed in the car that had my trolley laptop bag, we waited for invoice by dispatch however I was getting cold as it was cold and drizzling, I then ran to the car and they brought the Invoice to us.
Thereafter we got into the car and drove off. Upon arrival at home about 5 minutes since we had left CTM as we don’t stay far from there. I discovered that my bag had been taken.
The bag which was in the middle sit of the car. We immediately drove back to CTM to establish how the bag was removed from the car as there was no forced entry.
When we arrived there, we spoked to the staff at dispatch and they informed they didn’t see anything, and we requested to see the CCTV footage for the time we were there so we can see who opened our car and took the bag. We were taken to the Manager’s office Puseletso. It was shocking that dispatch stuff who were also packing other cars and the did not see anything and worse the Manager did not have the password to camera. It is also concerning that a junior staff member had the password and the said manager was not aware of it, as she asked her in front of us. (I quote in her own words “where did you get the password and how long has these camera’s not being working?”) I understand she is a new manager, but the cameras are in her office which clearly means that is not much of her concern.
This is a huge concern as it means that people who do not have authority are able to access such information and possibly delete recordings without anyone having knowledge of same.
It is now alleged that the cable to the camera was lose, when was this noticed? When was it reported? What interim safety measures were put in place to ensure the safety of your customers while this camera was subsequently “not working” due to a lose cable? Worse both dispatch cameras was not working at the same time at a most crucial area were stock is dispatch so proves its no concern wat goes out?
Surely a security check is conducted at least daily.
I hold the view that no one would have seen anything as this was an inside job.
Now I’m liable for laptop which is a company property and I work for a financial institute which obviously the information in there is confidential and my wallet which had everything I mean license, bank cards, ID and many more. I had a lot of stuff personal stuff.
While it has become apparent that your branch is not willing to take any form of responsibility for what transpired. I thought it prudent that I bring to your attention what is happening at this branch so that you are aware how your own staff members are putting clients at risk and hide behind disclaimers.
Reply by Mastifunoxy on 22 February, 2020
It's great <a href="http://ro.abcmedecine.com/potency/3085/drivelan-ultra-rezultate-efecte-negative-pret-cele-mai-bune-pastile-potenta/">potenga</a> and <a href="http://dk.jomcariwang.com/enlargement/1406/eroxel-kontakt-billigt-online-hvordan-virker-bedst-anmeldelser-uden-recept-billige-piller/">eroxel</a> for use <a href="https://bg.galerie-saint-hubert.com/breast-enlargement/339/probreast-plus-kolko-struva-mnenie-v-aptekite-magazin-khapcheta-sstav-apteka-tsena-proizvoditel-mneniya/">https://bg.galerie-saint-hubert.com/breast-enlargement/339/probreast-plus-kolko-struva-mnenie-v-aptekite-magazin-khapcheta-sstav-apteka-tsena-proizvoditel-mneniya/</a> and however, if <a href="https://ro.get-public.com/hallux/">https://ro.get-public.com/hallux/</a>.
I has the ability to https://lv.unescoinbici.it/ recoup others.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2456 - Other Issues
SENDER
Marius Hauptfleisch
I orderd tiles from ctm in porchestroom. Recieve tiles. Ask for a vat invoice with all my company details. It is a month later and after numerous attempts i still haven't recieve my correct invoice. It cant be that hard.
Reply by J Smith on 24 June, 2020
CTM is obviously making to much money
Being a customer for over 20 years and experiencing a rude and terrible ordeal with your security/sales staff
With this testing for Covid where he just about pokes my eye out triggering the device and when I asked him to please not do that and just allowing me to lift my cap and then telling me I can’t enter as my reading is 38
I then asked if he would please test it again only to be told he has done the testing and hading it over to another gentleman who in turn tested it and said my reading was 37 and that I could enter
I bought what I needed for the small job at hand at a office
My home needs 210 square meters of tiling to be done
Then home no two another 400 square meters
And guess what I will never put my foot into one of your stores ever that I can promise you
Reply by Jen inderjeeth on 27 June, 2020
Very,very poor service by the manager at Springfield park, Durban and suspected lies with regards to discount. I am still to look into the figures.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2372 - Sales Issues