Clicks Store - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - Clicks Pharmacy Hyde Park Centre, Cape Town
+27 21 460 10097

File a complaint


Resolved Complaints ( 1 )

Clicks Store - Head Office has 1 resolved compaints. Good Job!


Consumer Complaints ( 263 )

SENDER
Saleem
Good day

I hoped it would not come to this and I truly apologize to the person or persons reading this rant I really am . I ask questions and I was answered with more questions

I went back and forth to clicks for the last 2 weeks.
They even tried to assist me to get the product from other branches and there was no stock.
Since this month started I tried to get the product and was told there is no stock.
for 2 weeks no stock. the promotion is ending the 20th and I stil can not get this product

It feels like a scam. Why do I have to run up and down and comply to every request but my problem is still not sorted out

This is unacceptable. yesterday Golden Acre had 5 but 1 was booked for a client in stock that was just before closing time I contacted other branches and this morning at 9:02 opening time 14th Jan 2021 Westgate Mall in Mitchells plain had
4 in stock. I informed clicks in Malmesbury they called immediately but was told there is no more stock within 5- 10 minutes.
Clicks in Malmesbury even called flamingos branch and reserved stock to be transferred to malmesbury only to get a call after 1 that it wasn't the right product
I even spoke to staff at certain branches that showed me they have stock which I will not name as they took a risk for telling me. just to call within the second and told there isnt stock within seconds after I finished my sentence

How is it possible that there is a promotion but stock is done within 24 hours

I am extremely upset that I did all this for over 10 days and its still not resolved

Please look into this matter as I definitely feel to take this further on principal alone
I can only assume that as soon as the promotion deadline is passed there will be stock and I would have to pay most likely double the Price

I will not let this go this easy. Consumer rights is there for a reason
I will contact a family member of mine to right a story and publish this mess. I have correspondence since last week to prove it
Have call logs both for contacting branches and clicks contacting me

What is going on I have never been treated this way. Can't even remember how long U have a clicks clubcard
I made a promise to my wife because I knew Clicks would not let me down. Alas seems I was wrong
Comment
COMPLAINT #10947 - Service Issues
SENDER
Themba
Hi
I live in Pretoria and I wanted to book for a Covid 19 anti body test in my area since it is being advertised in your website that this service is provided. However when I called all of the Clicks branches in Mamelodi I was told that they don’t provide this service. So I proceeded to try the surrounding areas such as Slilverwaters Silvercrossing, The Grove, Menlyn, Hatfield, Sancardia and none of them could give me a booking since they didn’t provide this service. I then called your head office for assistance and spoke to a lady consultant who was hopelessly incompetent becouse she couldn’t even tell me by searching in your head office systems which branches I could visit or book this thing. She eventually asked for my contact details and promised to call me later and provide the relevant information but I haven’t hear from her since then. I’m utterly disgusted and disappointed with this mediocre service from clicks especially when not event the head office is on top of their game. It’s horrifying and unacceptable. This incident happened on the 13th Jan 2020. Should you require further information about this horrible service you can reach me at 0670956812.
You guys are disgusting.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10943 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Natasha Petersen
I had such an awful experience at Clicks plumstead. I bought a Revlon hot air brush a few weeks ago (18/12/20 to be exact). I decided to return it today because I wasn't getting the result I had hoped for as advertised / reviewed. I have a flat iron, curler as well as a hair dryer and my hair dryer and brush could do my hair the same way without the exhaustion.

The guy on duty today, a young black male (I don't know his name as he wasn't wearing a name badge nor did I want to ask him because he irritated me), wasn't helpful at all. While I can understand that he was pushing back because it was a huge loss of a sale as that brush costed R960, another reason I don't feel it was worth it. He could have handled the whole situation so much better.

I returned the item within less than 30 days of purchase, with a receipt, in its original packaging but all he kept saying was but you used it so I cannot resell it!? Urhm, I have no idea how he wanted me to decide that I would be unsatisfied with this product without using it. Ridiculous!

He didn't even know the return policy and with him repeating himself countless times that I used the product upset me because while there are customers all around, I have to repeat myself to him. He wanted me to walk out of the store with that product that I paid for and even suggested I come back tomorrow when the Mamager isn't there, but I told him if the manager isn't here, someone should be in charge which of course was him! I insisted that he call the manager as I was not leaving without my money. After a long and unnecessary hassle, he authorized the refund. To top off the experience, he was then talking to a female in Xhosa next to him (not work related) while processing the refund. One can only imagine what was being discussed about me wanting to return a product that I paid for with my hard earned money!

This was tiring and just plain awful. Clicks, you definitely should be ashamed of your staff treating your customers this way!
Comment
COMPLAINT #10923 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Louisa Roro Phora
I walked into the bluehills clicks urgently needing to get a pump for my son. A lady by the name of mandisa langai think was the most rudest! I didnt have a medical aid on me however had all the details. She lied and said she cannot find the Information on the system and I could see she did cz she asked me security questions and I answered all.of them. I told her every single month I enter either a dischem or clicks and give them the information and I get help she kept asking me for unnecessary information. Right next to me there was a couple being assisted by Ndumiso they also did not have a medical aid however Ndumiso asked for the details and assisted them and they were helped and left where as I came way before them ans I needed just a pump! Not even a prescription. I then asked Ndumiso to assist after trying to get attention from Mandisa who kept ignoring me cz she moved to help.other customers that have been waiting cz she was asking me for unnecessary information. Ndumiso assists me without needing the medical aid card. I gave him the exact information I gave to mandisa and he assist me in less than 5mins. Now I have been inside clicks for more that 30 mins speaking seeking for help cz my son needs the pump I left him home very sick. I became very emotional and started crying cz I couldn't understand why she could not assist me. I asked for the manager I was hysterical and I asked the manager why could mandisa not help me ? I couldn't understand why is it that I couldn't get assisted Is it because of the way I was dressed or looked? Mandisa was not even sorry and started to lie and in saying I sore at her when she was caught out on her lies that she couldn't pick up the details. I asked for a formal apology the manager called me that same day. I requested that I need a formal apology for what I went through no customer should leave their house only to be treated in such a manner. I left clicks crying and very very hurt and heartbroken. Mandisa calls me after two days of the incident and I could hear she was not sincere at all. I told her I am not going to accept such an apology and I want clicks to give me a formal apology or else I am taking it up! She then hung up and I never heard from her again this happend on Thursday today is Tuesday. Still no word ?? I cannot allow this to happen to another customer and I will not allow this not to be handled after the way I was treated and embarrassed was disgusting. I really need this matter to be taken seriously and I want to know what actions will be taken against Mandisa because I did not deserve to be treated in that manner. I'm.still very much hurt and disgusted at the way I was treated I even told my colleagues about my experience. The manger says she even wanted to hug me cz she saw that inwas very very hurt. But because of covid she couldn't I don't even ever want to go back to that clicks !!! PLEASE KINDLY GET BACK TO ME ! I'm not happy at all
Comment
COMPLAINT #10899 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Ursula Van Der Merwe
For years I receive my MOST VITAL chronic medication at Clicks VRYHEID.I receive an sms monthly when my Script is ready for collection.I allready received my sms on 6-1-2021. Unfortunately I have NO transport & cannot go into town myself-my fiance has been collecting for me BUT he works until 5 EVERY DAY...FOUR times the last week he has been to Clicks at +-16h30 to collect my medication ONLY to find the queue OUTSIDE 50 meters long. He goes to the door & asks POLITELY if he can PLEASE be allowed in to JUST COLLECT medication & go to a till to pay-it would not take FIVE minutes! BUT each time he is refused quite RUDELY! Now I have NO MEDICATION.What am I supposed to do now pray please do tell me does Clicks not care? I have called Clicks Pharmacy Vryheid for assistance but to no avail...they are NOT willing to assist me at all it seems- is this Clicks policy.If this issue cannot be resolved I have NO choice but to remove my Script to another Pharmacy in town with more appropriate assistance and Customer Care.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10893 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Uwe Meyer
For years we were clients of Clicks Ceres. We experienced the same issues year after year and now stopped buying there:

1. Extremely long waiting times (queueing and waiting at counter for issuing of medication) at the dispensary
2. Usually unfriendly service at the dispensary
3. More staff in between the shelves than customers (not really my problem, but perhaps an idea to employ more competent staff)
4. Long waiting times at the till
5. No answer to phone calls (dispensary and "consultant")
6. Up until recently the only shop in SA to reject my ABSA MasterCard.

After leaving tens of thounsands of Rands at the store we had enough. Pathetic!
Comment
COMPLAINT #10889 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Louisa Phora
I walked into the bluehills clicks urgently needing to get a pump for my son. A lady by the name of mandisa langai think was the most rudest! I didnt have a medical aid on me however had all the details. She lied and said she cannot find the Information on the system and I could see she did cz she asked me security questions and I answered all.of them. I told her every single month I enter either a dischem or clicks and give them the information and I get help she kept asking me for unnecessary information. Right next to me there was a couple being assisted by Ndumiso they also did not have a medical aid however Ndumiso asked for the details and assisted them and they were helped and left where as I came way before them ans I needed just a pump! Not even a prescription. I then asked Ndumiso to assist after trying to get attention from Mandisa who kept ignoring me cz she moved to help.other customers that have been waiting cz she was asking me for unnecessary information. Ndumiso assists me without needing the medical aid card. I gave him the exact information I gave to mandisa and he assist me in less than 5mins. Now I have been inside clicks for more that 30 mins speaking seeking for help cz my son needs the pump I left him home very sick. I became very emotional and started crying cz I couldn't understand why she could not assist me. I asked for the manager I was hysterical and I asked the manager why could mandisa not help me ? I couldn't understand why is it that I couldn't get assisted Is it because of the way I was dressed or looked? Mandisa was not even sorry and started to lie and in saying I sore at her when she was caught out on her lies that she couldn't pick up the details. I asked for a formal apology the manager called me that same day. I requested that I need a formal apology for what I went through no customer should leave their house only to be treated in such a manner. I left clicks crying and very very hurt and heartbroken. Mandisa calls me after two days of the incident and I could hear she was not sincere at all. I told her I am not going to accept such an apology and I want clicks to give me a formal apology or else I am taking it up! She then hung up and I never heard from her again this happend on Thursday today is Tuesday. Still no word ?? I cannot allow this to happen to another customer and I will not allow this not to be handled after the way I was treated and embarrassed was disgusting. I really need this matter to be taken seriously and I want to know what actions will be taken against Mandisa because I did not deserve to be treated in that manner. I'm.still very much hurt and disgusted at the way I was treated I even told my colleagues about my experience. The manger says she even wanted to hug me cz she saw that inwas very very hurt. But because of covid she couldn't I don't even ever want to go back to that clicks !!! PLEASE KINDLY GET BACK TO ME !
Reply by Louisa Roro Phora on 12 January, 2021
When will.i be contacted and when will my query be resolved and I need A FORMAL APOLOGY FROM CLICKS FOR THE HURT AND DIRESPECT AND EMBARRASSED I WAS CAUSED. ALL I WANTED WAS TO BE TREATED FAIRLY ! AND TAKE THE PUNP TO MY SON WHO WAS HAVING DIFFICULTY BREATHING ! I NEED THIS RO BE RESOLVED ASAP AS I AM STILL UNHAPPY !AND DISGUSTED. CAN SOMEONE CONTACT ME PLEASE!!!!
Comment
COMPLAINT #10869 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Elizabeth van Niekerk
Zeerust branch is a nightmare from hell.The clients are left standing outside in the sun for 45 to 50 minutes without any explanation by the manager. I asked to speak to him his excuse they are having a problem with pharmacists. After I explain to him he is suppose to solve the problem by pick up a phone and request for releave pharmacist he left and send somebody else. That one is very vety arrogant and also dont have any solutions. This branch is definately the by far one of the baddest clicks shops in SA. Just to let mention that today was the third day I went there to get a prescript. This is nothing new and I have complain a dozen of times at the store but with no improvement at all. I therefor feels that an investigation should be done urgently at this Zeerust branch. Customers are being treated like scum and this should be addtessed immediately. You can barely walk between the shelfes cause all the containers is allways standing around.

I can be contacted on 0721296949.


Comment
COMPLAINT #10861 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Stefan Slavov
My wife's medical aid was billed 3 times for the chronic medication this month of January.In the beginning of the month we received message from the medical aid, that was claimed the monthly subscription.I went to collect part of the medication and soon after was sent a message for another claim as the first one.How we can now reverse the amount and prevent this from happening again
Thanks.
This is happening in Clicks in Carletonville mall pharmacy
Comment
COMPLAINT #10859 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Stefan Slavov
My wife's medical aid was billed 3 times.My wife received a notification for a bill from Clicks pharmacy, I went to fetch the medication and soon after was billed again.How we can now reverse the charges.It happening in Clicks branch in Carletonville mall Gauteng
Comment
COMPLAINT #10857 - Billing or Collection Issues
SENDER
Lebogang
Came in the pharmacy at clicks rustenburg and was in a que for more than 45 minutes at the prescription desk, the service is very poor,they do not care about customers
Comment
COMPLAINT #10823 - Service Issues
SENDER
Dina Venter
I have been going to this branch for almost 6 years. Before the pandemic I always went in with my prescription and waited to be helped. The waiting time was sometimes more than 30 min according to their electronic queue system. Most times I waited longer. But I didn’t mind. Then when Covid hit us one of the people working in the pharmacy suggested I leave my prescription for chronic medication with them and they will capture it on the system. They also promised to pack it when due and sms me a reference number to be able to collect it. I thought this a very good way of staying out of harms way.( Now just to clarify why I have a problem with not receiving my medication in time. I take schedule 5 medication for Major depression. The effect of skipping a day or two is really bad. Really really bad! . ) Since I handed this script in at this branch my medication had run out numerous times and not getting a sms from them. I then have to go into the branch- 50 km drive, to ask if my prescription is ready. Most of the time it has already been booked out to me but not even packed. Then they start to scurry about in search of my medication. I cannot go to another pharmacy because 1- I need to have the original prescription for schedule 5 medication and 2- when I did get a new prescription at great cost from my Psychiatrist, other Pharmacies couldn’t help because the script had already been booked out by Clicks Mafikeng Crossing. This they see when my medical aid refuses payment because the same medication has already been booked out under my name for that month.
Every time I go back to get the medication I explain my predicament and the effects of not drinking my medication continuously. I ask them to please make a note on their system to explain the urgency to the person packing my meds. And every month I struggle again. My meds ran out 2 days ago. I have a severe balance challenge and light headedness due to the lack of my meds among other things. This makes it even harder to drive the distance and wait for some time in the store while they find my meds. Please! I don’t like to complain but this is really affecting my wellbeing and also forcing me to spend time among people during the pandemic. I have tried calling but the number listed is never ever answered.
(018) 381-3624
Comment
COMPLAINT #10820 - Service Issues
SENDER
Linda Knoetze
My son has a clicks clubcard. The it department put it in someone else name. After umpteenth emails calls nothing has been done. He gets primud3 that it will sort. Nothing happens. This has been goi going on for over month. Arlene from customer service says it will be done. Johannes and Mohammed says it will be done. NOTHING!!!! I LEFT VARIOUS MESSAGES FOR MANAGERS OR BOSSES TO PHONE ME. NI ONE BOTHERS TO SOLVE PROBLEM OR PHONE ME BACK. PATHETIC
HOE CAN A PERSON APPLY FOR CLICKS CLUBCARD AND THEY PUT ANOTHER PERSON'S NAME ON IT. JOHANNES FOUND MY SON'S ENROLLMENT FORM. AND PROMISED THAT IT WILL BE FIXD. THAT WAS A MONTH AGO

PLEASE PHONE ME TO SORT THIS WHEN MY SON WANTED TO APPLY FOR YOUR FUNERAL POLICY HOLLARD SAID HIS CARD DOES NOT VERIFY. THAT'S WHEN WE FOUND OUT THE CARD IS NOT IN HIS NAME. HOW ON EARTH CSN IT DEPARTMENT HAVE HIS ENROLLMENT FORM AND THEN GO AND PUT IT IN SOMEONE ELSE'S NAME. I AM SO GATVOL FOR PATHETIC SERVICE FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!? LINDA KNOETZE 0832272692
Comment
COMPLAINT #10817 - Other Issues
SENDER
Linda Knoetze
My son has a clicks clubcard. The it department put it in someone else name. After umpteenth emails calls nothing has been done. He gets primud3 that it will sort. Nothing happens. This has been goi going on for over month. Arlene from customer service says it will be done. Johannes and Mohammed says it will be done. NOTHING!!!! I LEFT VARIOUS MESSAGES FOR MANAGERS OR BOSSES TO PHONE ME. NI ONE BOTHERS TO SOLVE PROBLEM OR PHONE ME BACK. PATHETIC
HOE CAN A PERSON APPLY FOR CLICKS CLUBCARD AND THEY PUT ANOTHER PERSON'S NAME ON IT. JOHANNES FOUND MY SON'S ENROLLMENT FORM. AND PROMISED THAT IT WILL BE FIXD. THAT WAS A MONTH AGO

PLEASE PHONE ME TO SORT THIS WHEN MY SON WANTED TO APPLY FOR YOUR FUNERAL POLICY HOLLARD SAID HIS CARD DOES NOT VERIFY. THAT'S WHEN WE FOUND OUT THE CARD IS NOT IN HIS NAME. HOW ON EARTH CSN IT DEPARTMENT HAVE HIS ENROLLMENT FORM AND THEN GO AND PUT IT IN SOMEONE ELSE'S NAME. I AM SO GATVOL FOR PATHETIC SERVICE FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!? LINDA KNOETZE 0832272692
Comment
COMPLAINT #10816 - Other Issues
SENDER
Dineo Makwetlane
There is hair straightener that is R749.00 which seemed to be discounted and the price went down to as little as R249 and R197 to other Clicks stores. I went to Mall of Africa with the same exact product and same price, they refused to sell me.
Why would other clicks refuse to sell products with the price seen from others?
Advertising Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10809 - Advertising Issues
SENDER
Johanna Tselanngwe
Hi
Every month i call clicks westgate pharmacy to confirm about my prescribed medication. On 2021-01-07 i called just to make sure that it was in stock and they said they would order.on 2021-01-08 at 14:05 i personally went to fetch it but to my surprise was told it was not in stock. Im frastrated, dissapointed and angry at Clicks westgate Pharmacy its so unprofessional.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10776 - Product Issues
SENDER
Myrna Wittels
Clicks service is non existent. Now 4 days after delivery and me advising them of the fact and being given a ref no.They do not respond to emails and on my calling their head office am told that Oscar will get back to me. Now nearly 2 weeks since order was placed and paid for and I am being made to chase them to rectify their mistakes.I am totally disgusted at their treatment of a previously loyal client.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10774 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Charles Glesser
I am looking for an air fryer advertised in your specials list went to store in Soneike no stock they tried to contact Tyger Valley or cape gate branches and no reply from either store. I phoned your customer care service and also was cut off. Very dissatified Charles Glesser..
Comment
COMPLAINT #10770 - Service Issues
SENDER
Schentke
On 6th August 2020 I purchased an item, using discovery credit card, which I returned the following day 7th August 2020. My refund has still not shown in my credit card to date...7th January 2021.
I have sent through all necessary refund slips and credit card statements, to local clicks store, who is dealing with finance department, and still have not been refunded.
Surely how much longer do I need to wait or should I see an ombudsman?
Comment
COMPLAINT #10756 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Lyanne Spider
On 3rd of January I saw on my Clicks app that the Toni and Guy XXL straightner was on Special, so I went into store on Monday to purchase it, when I enquired abt the stock, I was told that it was out of stock, I immediately phoned the 2nd branch in area and got the same response that it was out of stock,oh well I left my details and was told that stock would arrive today. But I also saw numerous posts on social media that all stores that claimed to be out of stock had hidden the stock in the stock room,and after numerous customers had mad a fuss they were given the stock, why would you do that. I have been to the stores today as well and still no stock, am I supposed to be barbaric in order to purchase something that you had placed on promotion. Very dissapointed I could only post 1 picture but I have numerous photos.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10704 - Product Issues