Vodacom - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - Vodacom Commercial Park, 3rd Floor 082 Vodacom Boulevard, 1685, Gauteng, Midrand
082 111, 082 1944

File a complaint

Consumer Complaints ( 40 )

SENDER
Cisca Bosman
On 4 october 2017 a uchoose 115 line rental of R115 per month is added to my contract on numer 066 222 4484. I never recieced a sim card for thar number nor did i ever used this line.
I oaid for this and as i never recieved any statements as well i never see this and after beggung Vodacom to send ne a statement that i didcovered this. In my view it is fraud as i paid R2760 over 24 months for a service i never recueved nor used as well as the R2400 airtime that i supposed to recieved on this line for 24 months
I took out this or this is done at Vodashop Springs Mall and i think it hapoened the same time that i had upgrade on my 0829255355 number. To ne this is fraud and should be reported as such
Comment
COMPLAINT #2286 - Sales Issues
SENDER
Cisca Bosman
On 23 October 2019 I phoned the online call centre to apply for a Laptop contract on my exsisting contract as my laptop stop working and in my line of work I need a laptop.
The deal was authorised and after repeating my delivery address en tekephone number 4 times to the agent she promised that the laptop will be delivered within 3 to 5 working days I acceoted that and on the 25th October 2019 a supervisor contact me to confirm my delivery address as well as my phone number, which was also repeated 4 times by me to her. She assure me that all is done and i will recieve the laptop within 3 to 5 working days. After 5 days i contacted the after sales department to find out the status of my order. To discover that after 8 attempts my address and phone number is still wrong. The agent rectify it with RAM and said he spoke to a supervisor and arrange for a Urgent delivery on Monday 4 November 2019. Today i phoned after sales again to find out what happened and why is my laptop not delivered. Just to discover that the courier of Ram was hijacked yesterday and now i have to wait 4 weeks before anything would happen. I ask the agent if she can mail ne a letter so tgat j can pick up a laptop at the nearest Vodacom shop which she said sorry she cannot i have to wait.
This is unacceptable and from the start everything went wrong and in noway is Vodacom interested in serving or rectifying mistakes made by them
Vodacom service take a huge dive and I cannot believe that 2 persons after 8 attempts cannot do something right.
After this I do not think that I will ever recommend Vodacom to anyone asking which network is the best
Comment
COMPLAINT #2277 - Other Issues
SENDER
Erika Xides
This is the fourth time an illegal sim swop was done on my husband's account. The current bill is sitting at R7,000 when the limit is R50? In total you have lost more than R30,000, are you not concerned or do you not care? With warning flags in place and notes NOT to do any sim swops how is it possible that people still do it, how was this done? Do you not care about losing or do you just make it the contract holder's issue to resolve? You are very eager to cut us off when we reach our limit but not so when fraud is involved? We now have to prove that it was not us who did the sim swop, go to the stores to do a sim swop which we will struggle to do as there flag on the account... "YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO SIM SWOPS OIN THIS ACCOUNT". Last time it was done in-store and even with cameras to prove that it was not my husband - done in Pretoria we live in JHB - he had to get an affidavit from the police station with three signature samples? How little do you care about your customers to allow this to happen? These people knew information that only Vodacom and my husband know, details that SHOULD and is be protected under the POPI act. This is your mess but as you cannot clean it up you are making it your contract holders' responsibility. Really terrible that a huge organisation as yourself cannot control your employees. We want see the person who allowed this sim swop to be held accountable for their actions, they caused us harm and allowed criminal elements access to our details. Not acceptable.
Comment
COMPLAINT #2243 - Other Issues
SENDER
David Collen
Good day

I am an extremely unhappy customer as i made yet another call to your offices today to find out if my LTE has been cancelled as i did so on 14.10.2019 already and have only received this email saying pending.

So after i phone today again as none of vodacom employees know how to work a phone or watch, because i was told on 14.10.2019 that i would be contacted by phone in 24 hours 10 days ( 8 working days) later, i decided to do your work for you AGAIN and call to find out if my LTE is cancelled.

Now this is where i am getting REALLY ANGRY, today i am told it is in fact not cancelled yet and would only be cancelled on 01.12.2019!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PLEASE NOTE THIS: It WILL NOT be cancelled on 01.12.2019, it WILL be cancelled TODAY 14.10.2019.
I have been licking ass since beginning August for my uncapped fibre line so i have gone with another service provider thatwas willing to help me in less than 5 working days.

PLEASE hear me when i say if my account is not cancelled today, and my account has been billed at the end of October and so much as R1 is taken from my account, Vodacom will be in a legal law suit as this is pathetic customer service, and I have requested a long time ago already that my account be cancelled.

So please somebody do your job, or take it to someone that wants to work and CANCEL MY ACCOUNT TODAY!!
Comment
COMPLAINT #2229 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Mr I Ragavan
There is no customer service.....

I have queried my Data usage / billing two weeks ago, i requested a reference number (lucky I did that). My case was closed the next day, without the query being resolved. I have been tring to get hold or in contact with vodacom, Do u think thats possible NO...No...NO...

I have been trying for three days now and nothing,

There is no contact number or e-mail for vodacom . There is No Customer Care / Support

Can someone from Vodacom Please contact me
Comment
COMPLAINT #2179 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Michelle
I took out a contract on 6 September 2017 for a Samsung Galaxy S8, the offer included a Samsung J5 Prime as an added bonus for free. On 2 September 2019, my 24 month contract has been honored in full. There was no arrears, no outstanding balance due on the headsets. I called 0821958 and spoke to Tembiso, we did an upgrade where I opted for a Samsung A50 and we agreed that I would be charged R419 per month as of 1 October 2019 (Ref:1-34399991228543). This morning, 30th September 2019, I tried to make a call and I had zero airtime, zero sms, zero data. I called Vodacom and this is when I found out that despite repeatedly saying to Tembiso that I didn't want any surprises, I found out today that although I have a reference number for the cancellation of the J5 Prime and the S8, I am still being charged for phones which have not only been cancelled, paid for in full and are no longer being used but I spent almost 1 hour on the phone being bounced around from one department to the other, customer service, or disservice, which is more apt, upgrades department, accounts/billing, then back to upgrades again, each person more incompetent than the next, each time I got transferred I had to AGAIN regurgitate the same information, ID, bank details, postal code, date of debit, etc... When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that they first needed to know why and then after much debate was told that I couldn't speak to a manager/team leader because they were all in a meeting. It was 9am on a Monday morning! WTF!!! Why are ALL your managers in a fucking meeting!!! I was then told that they would communicate with back office so that I would be charged the correct amount as from November - great fucking use that will do me when you've charged me more than double the agreed amount already!!! R939, instead of R419!!! BEYOND INCOMEPTENCE!!!
Comment
COMPLAINT #2169 - Contract Issues
SENDER
Andiswa
I have a contract phone which I took with elite mobile.... The number phone I'm sharing with someone, I received her SMS and phone calls with were suppose to be hers. I raised this with elite mobile and they said it's impossible. Now even my debit order is not mine but my was debited from my account and problem started on the second debit order now Vodacom says I'm on arrears and it doesn't appear that the debit order was made but on my banking statement it does. And the information for the debit order is incorrect. I need help. I called 135 and they said they will send an email so I can send my banking statement that shows the debit order but it's been 3days I haven't received any email. I call elite mobile they say I should call Vodacom. The phone will be suspended with something I didn't do just people being careless. I need help
Comment
COMPLAINT #2129 - Contract Issues
SENDER
Arend Mare
Took my iPhoneX in for repairs/replacement on the 02/09/2019, find my iPhone switched off by Vodacom store Middelburg Mall (MP).According to Vodacom insurance I'll have e new phone within 48hours, or a repaired phone within 7days.

Phone was sent for assessment/repairs. Got sent back a week later, apparently find my iPhone is still active. The store assistant prints out the "No find my iPhone device on the apple ID" screen, sends the phone back for repairs/replacement AGAIN.

Today 17/09/2019 I go to the Vodacom store AGAIN because my phone is sent back AGAIN due to the "Find my iPhone" that is "still active" according to the repairing company.
But yet if I dial in my Apple account details on Find My iPhone, it goes to a screen "No Devices Registered".

So please tell me dear Vodacom, why, after 2 weeks am I still waiting for a phone? More than two weeks, I do not have my phone back, nor do I have a replaced device...

You are quick to take my money every month, if I do not make my monthly payment you switch off my service. Because you can take and take and take. But when you have to give, you take your time. You don't keep your word. How long do I still have to wait to receive a phone?
Repair Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #2126 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Megan Mokwena
Vodacom complain review

I thought I was a valued customer of Vodacom.
I have been a loyal customer for the past few years, and have recommended Vodacom to friends and family. But I have realised that loyalty does not mean a thing now does it?... Especially not a prepaid customer.

Currently I am extremely unhappy and disappointed in Vodacom due to the fact that I received no joy from the call centre or any of the other channels(which include sending several emails to Vodacom and Mr Joosub, CEO of Vodacom) . Not that I have any illusions of anything coming from this, I am certainly not the first customer to complain, and certainly not the last.But I am hoping that by using this platform I can warn someone out there.

On 10April 2019 we were involved in an accident.
I registered the accident to *****motor insurance and was assigned an assessor to the case.

The assessor made several requests, and one of them was my call log for the day of the accident 10 April 2019 from 12:00-18:00.

He emailed me the pre-written document/affidavit from Vodacom giving consent to a third party appealing for information on my behalf, which contained my personal information:Full name, ID number and physical address requesting details of incoming/outgoing calls, SMSs and base station information which I was supposed to sign and certify and sent back.

What was strange is that in the document he referred to me as a male and the date for the requested call log was 5th April 2019 instead of the 10th of April 2019,which is a clear indication that he used the document before.I signed and send back the documents against legal advice because I just wanted to settle the matter.

On 21June 2019 I went to a Vodacom shop in the with the affidavit to question if insurance companies has an arrangement with Vodacom that allowed third parties to act on behalf of clients and if Vodacom are aware of the pre-written affidavit.

I was advised by the store manager that the Vodacom logo doesn't seem right and that the document contains personal information that Vodacom does not have. The matter was referred to the fraud department for investigation.The response I got was that I will get feedback in 7-14 days

It is now more than two months ...62 days excluding weekends to be exact. I keep hitting a brick wall. Vodacom keeps issuing me with reference numbers and promise to get back to me within 7-14 days but never honor the promise. And when I do ask for feedback I get no response.

At some stage I got a call from the Client liaison officer Mr Thato Makoti who conveniently didn't received the document in question I mailed him. And again…. Zero response.

According to Vodacom's privacy policy:
Use and analysis of your personal information to:
° Prevent and detect fraud or other crimes.
°Protect the interests of our customers,including any information which may identify you as an individual.
I think that the only interest here are that of Vodacom and not of the Client.

So how about this I look forward to not hearing from you, or anyone else from Vodacom for that matter, because you are very good at not following up with your clients

Kind regards
Megan
Comment
COMPLAINT #2122 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Rachel Hechter
I had a tenant in my premises with a Vodacom contract through Vumatel. She requested a relocation at the end of December 2018. Her line at her new address was activated 3 months later! However, the line at my premises (her old rental address) was never released. I was lead to believe that if I pay R431.25 the line would be released which I paid on 22 August 2019 out of pure desperation after endless phone calls, emails and threats to Vodacom and getting nowhere. Somehow it was eventually released towards the end of August 2019. However, during one of my conversations with a call centre agent I was advised that the amount I paid had nothing to do with the Vumatel line, but was in fact an arrear amount on my tenant's cellphone account. I want a refund of this amount and I am not getting any joy from Vodacom in this regard. Last call received from Vodacom on 10 September at about 12:05 from a Virqulene requesting my previous tenant's contact number, which I could not furnish at the time as my boss was standing next to me waiting for assistance and she never phoned me back as promised. I am still in the dark about the refund of MY money ...
Reply by Rachel Hechter on 18 September, 2019
So now I get informed my complaint has been approved and I can view it!! Brilliant, now what??????
Comment
COMPLAINT #2121 - Other Issues