Vodacom - Head Office Complaints

South Africa - Vodacom Commercial Park, 3rd Floor 082 Vodacom Boulevard, 1685, Gauteng, Midrand
082 111, 082 1944

File a complaint

Consumer Complaints ( 17 )

SENDER
Hester Helena Schreuder
A few weeks ago I updated my cell. I received a once off 10 GB data. On my Vodacom App it appeared with the date 24/6/2019 underneath it. On 30 April I had 5GB and on the 1 May I had only 500MB. What happened to all my data? The same happened to my 700 minutes while the lad at the shop told me I can still use it for the next 2 months. Vodacom gave me then a sorry payback of 400 minutes. I want my data back!
HH Schreuder
0824475056
Other Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #1783 - Other Issues
SENDER
Aileen Elizabeth Abery
My phone has been in for repair since 13th March. I tried to complain to head office/repairs call desk and the girl on the desk would not give me a satisfactory reply and refused, point blank, to connect me to a supervisor. I have been without this phone for over a month. It is the second time that it has been in for the same fault and is obviously not fit for purpose. I am paying for a phone that I cannot use and would like a replacement phone of equivalent aspects as the Nokia is not up to spec. I am not wasting time phoning the call desk as they have the attitude that they are the "be all and end all" of the complaints department. I await your response to resolve my problem. A.E.Abery.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1759 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Isak van Zyl
On the 12 February 2019 I call the upgrade department and chat with a gentlemen Mr Kashrut, where I explained to him that we have
A serious problem with the Vodacom network in Nigel, and that I want to cancelled my data contract and go over to Telkom, because Telkom have
A special on for 20 GB of data day time, and 10 GB of data night time and a Huawei router per month for R 199.00, I explained briefly about the problem and bad coverage in our area, where he convinced me to stay with Vodacom and help me with the same package and a Huawei router, but the data will be 20 GB day time and 20 GB night time, where he log a request to the back office to get information from the network
department that there is a problem in our area, to migrate my account, because I still have 5 months left to upgrade my contract.

On the 20 Feb 2019 I called in again where I received this ref number 1-3429205118440, and the call center say they still busy with the process.
On the 11 March 2019, I called again because it was already over the cut-off time so solve the problem, and speak to the network department
Mr Judo where he admitted that there is a problem and that Vodacom is working on the coverage in our area in Nigel, where he wright a report and put it on the account so the solution expert can process the request, where I received this ref number 1-34302365313981.

On the 13 March 2019 I call the customer center, and insist to speak to a team leader, where I talk to Mr Khia and he explained to me that he will look in on the request, and waiting on the recording to listen what was processes to me, where I received this ref number 1-34303342754301.

And up to now I still waiting on any feedback at all, i would love to stay at Vodacom, as per verbal promises, I still waiting, and nothing is happened.


Comment
COMPLAINT #1740 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Yumna Zubi
I have been a loyal customer of vodacom for the past 15 years however my recent experience over the past year with the fibre department at vodacom has really been exceptionally disappointing. When signing 2 new fibre contracts with them, the efficiency was superb however the service delivery thereafter has been appauling. I waited for over 2 months to get fibre installed and activated at my home and over 2 months to get activated at my business.
I relocated my business where i run a psychology practice and suicide line for patients all using VOIP which meant fibre was urgenly needed. I urgently requested this on 12th of February and was assured the matter would be escalated and they would attempt to install and have my fibre up and running by 12 March latest. It is now the 2nd of April, after numerous calls, emails and conversations nothing has been done. I was told i still need continue with my 24 month contract despite not having any fibre and paying for a service that is not being rendered. Everyday i call and am told that the matter has been escalated. IN the mean time i have had to not only pay vodacom for a service i am not receiving but had to pay another provider to ensure we have VOIP for patients.


Yumna Zubi

Clinical Psychologist

011 234 0741 / 071 682 7107

www.thepsychologycouch.com

Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | LinkedIn
Comment
COMPLAINT #1730 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Nozizwe
Good day it's almost a year now my details were dragged into fraudulent by some unknown idiot, I raised the issue to vodacom shop westgate mall where it escaleted to fraud department, of which I wrote an affidavit accompanied by a certified copy with 3signatures, coming to my suprise vodacom still appears on my credit profile& that ruin my credit reputation, I mean it's almost a year now I am aware it was going to take months to be cleared @credit beaureux but not the whole year. Suprisingly I even get calls from your call center agents, someond is not doing his/her job properly. I'm only having a contract with MTN.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1719 - Other Issues
SENDER
david groome
am a client of over 20 yrs. in February 2019 contacted Vodacom Online to see if any good data upgrades available. i was on a 24month 5gig data package at the time which as expiring. the lady who helped me told me there was a special deal on offer for 20gb data at R199. i asked her if it were an April fools joke she laughed and said no it wasn't. i agreed to the new terms effective from 1st March 2019. a great deal. Not even 2 weeks later Vodacom sends out e mails informing clients of increases. i check and see that the std 20gb data plan costs is going up from R504 to R524. as i am not on that plan as i was offered a special deal i contact Vodacom Customer care to query it just in case. they simply tell me that tough they have 20 business days notice to change terms. i ask them if they are insane - they sell me an upgrade 2 weeks before at R199pm andnow want to increase it by 163% to R524pm. i send them a long email telling them why it cannot possibly apply to me but the jus say our 'feedback remains the same' no interest in my argument or predicament. i cannot afford R524pm and if i had been told that the special is only for 1 month of the 24 i would never have agreed to it and would have stayed on my 5gb contract. but they don't care. they either don't understand my argument or don't give a damn, this is a highly irregular way of doing business if not illegal and i will not have it. the customer care staff are either unaware about the existence or terms of the data their company offered me or they intentionally as a company a whole missold me an upgrade contract which they it seems have no intention of honouring. i want someone to take my complaint seriously and treat me with respect not fob me off!

david groome
Comment
COMPLAINT #1708 - Contract Issues
SENDER
Nancy Stewart
My claim was processed at Eastgate mall and after 2 weeks of hearing nothing i called and emailed Vodacom insurance but nothing. I call the Vodacom shop but they could tell me what's going on . I did a claim online 2 weeks ago and still nothing .
Repair Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #1701 - Repair Issues
SENDER
Mrs Spiers
Also we have been charged evey month for a contact which we cancelled over a year ago for R46 a month. This we have also been trying to sirt it out as well.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1689 - Service Issues
SENDER
Lindie louw
Good day


I want to complain about the service at the mentioned vodashop.  On the 7th January we went to report that my daughter's iPhone was stolen in mosselbaai when we where on vacation. The iPhone had insurance that I paid every month at vodacom. I was told that they will claim and come back to me. Two weeks later I phoned and was told they are busy with the claim. After a month I was told that the claim was approved but they do not have the phone in stock.  I said any iPhone will do even a 6. She had the 8. As long as she has a phone. Another 2 weeks later I was told the phones are on a backlog. I asked if they cannot give me any other phone. Today I was told that they have all the papers and I can come get the phone. I drove from kroonstad and waited for more than an hour while they got the paperwork. The manager came to me to tell me that they cannot give me the phone because it must be cleared or something.  I was so angry at that time that I told them their service is pathetic. It has been almost 2 months and still they are full of excuses.  I have been a vodacom customer for more than 20 years but I feel that this is the worst service I have ever seen.  I want to cancel all my contracts and those of my family. 


Regards


Lindie Louw

Comment
COMPLAINT #1681 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Magaretha Johanna Schoonwinkel
I’m a very unhappy Vodacom Insurance customer.
Vodacom insurance is very quick to take my money every month but in return I receive no service.
I’ve been try to get hold of Vodacom Insurance since Tuesday 5 February2019, it’s now 10 days. Nobody answer the phone, it’s just the pre-recording and the call get cut. I tried to phone Finrite directly, yesterday a lady at reception took down my details and promised an administrator would call me back as they are experiencing high call volumes. Nobody call. Again I called Finrite directly today and my call just get forwarded to Vodacom nobody answer.
Comment
COMPLAINT #1675 - Other Issues