LBC - Head Office Complaints

Philippines - Maharlika Highway, San Jose, Philippines
1-800-10-8585999

File a complaint


Consumer Complaints ( 368 )

SENDER
Gia Mangagley
On June 30 2020 i shipped/sent an items through COP,then i was informed by the receiver that he already pickup the parcel, so i waited and waited for the LBc's txt to send the code so i could claim the amount due but until now i haven't receive any txt, i kept on following up but they told me to follow up again until they will txt but there's none
Comment
COMPLAINT #10951 - Other Issues
SENDER
JOLLEMON BACANI
NAG PA SHIP PO AQ NANG 32INCH TV LAGUNA TO SOGOD LBC TACLOBAN PAG DATING DUN SIRA NA UNG TV basag ung screen at di na gumagana ma babalik ba ung binayad ko sa tv
Comment
COMPLAINT #10942 - Product Issues
SENDER
Ray Anthony Perez
Good.

I already filed a formal complaint on this. Completed all requirements. Got a call from a customer service representative that my complain is approved and have to wait 2-3 weeks beforw i could get a refund. But it is almost 2 months after that call but I hadn't received a call.

I followede up thru my mobile phone but seems some of your representatives doesn't know how to settle my issue. Worst is, I am using my mobile phone to call you because it will took decades again if I will follow uo thru email. Perhaps I already spend a thousand peso calling. Got a little bit lucky last week when I called again, the representative is so smart that she pulled out my complain and explain it to me... MY COMPLAIN IS ALREADY A CLOSED TICKET AND TOLD ME THAT MY REQUESTIS APPROVED. SHE SAID THAT THE HANDLER BEFORE OF MY COMPLAIN MUST CALL ME TO GIVE FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS OR MAYBE INFORM ME ON WHERE WILL I CLAIM THE REFUND. I AM ALREADY AT MY LIMIT. HONESTLY. AND SORRY. I WILL TRY TO ASK ON WHAT GOVERNMENT OFFICE CAN I COMPLAIN THIS. MAYBE DTI OR WHAT. I HAVE THE RECORDINGS OF MY CALL.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10868 - Refund / Exchange Issues
SENDER
Ma. Jerma Crisostomo
I would like to complain service of Mr. Rick Gonzales of LBC Southsuper Market Branch. I was sending a package. Mr Gonzales did not even have the initiative to check the branch code LBC Deca Mall Branch. My representative went back and forth for this transaction.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10829 - Service Issues
SENDER
ma chenie c junsay
NAG BOOKED AKO VIA SO SHOP NA RIDER PICKUP TO BRANCH PICK UP TAPOS PAG DATING SA PALAWAN FOR DELIVERY ANG NANGYARI MALI RAW ANG ADDRESS, EH PICK UP NGA SO NGAYUN BINALIK NYO YUNG ITEM EH ETO PA INAANTAY NA YAN ROON PERO HINDI NA NAKUHA, ANTAGAL NA NGA ABERYA PA TAPOS ANO GANON GANON LANG WALA KAYO SA AYOS
Comment
COMPLAINT #10805 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Rhanilou Digan
Please po yung mga naka assign po sa lbc malita branch napaka unprofessional. Nagtext na cla na kukunin sa hub. Tapos pag ppntahan doon di pa daw dumating.. useless ang txt nila kung wala pa.. papakitaan ng trcking # hindi man lang echeck sasabihan kalng na di pa dumating peru aftr 2 days naka return na.. hindi lng isa beses dalawa tatlo ang dami na...
Comment
COMPLAINT #10718 - Service Issues
SENDER
Aileen mcgraw
Tracking # 191395617775 was not updated yet till this january. Last update is december 5, 2020. Can you follow up on this?
Comment
COMPLAINT #10713 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Mario Tammy Hopida Jr
Parcel was handed last december 26, 2020 and the estimated pick up date supposedly was december29 to 31, 2020 but until now the parcel has not yet arrived at the LBC branch here at mandaue!!! Damn slow!!! Saan na ang moto niyo? Hari ng padala? Tsk a JOKE!!!!
Comment
COMPLAINT #10673 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Catherine Lizardo
I went to Victory Mall LBC Branch in Tanauan City last Dec. 19, 2020 to shipped a LBC Medium Box containing chocolates, toys, gas stove, used cellphone and other gifts for nieces and nephews last Christmas. I requested for a Door to Door delivery which amounted to 900.00. Tracking number is 331070685859. I was advised by the LBC Teller of Victory Mall that I can track the status of the shipment thru the tracking app of LBC which I downloaded in my cellphone. It says in my Official Receipt that estimated delivery is Dec. 22 to 23, 2020. Address is around Paranaque City. When I tracked my shipment, it says that Shipment is with a concern, contact the official channels of LBC. I called customer service (632) 8858-5999 last Dec. 24, 2020. They informed me that the address is incorrect and that they cannot locate the #66 Durian Street, Sampaloc Site, Paranaque City. I requested for a re delivery and to contact the number indicated in the Consignee # 0948-494-5494 so that they can meet up if they cannot locate the exact address and just let the consignee go outside and wait for the LBC arrival alongside of the road or wherever the Delivery truck wants. My relative which is the Consignee, contacted me last Dec. 27 and said that there is no LBC passing by around their area. She was also in stand by by her cellphone waiting for call but no one has contacted her. I said that since its a holiday, we will wait until dec 28. My relative contacted me again on Dec. 28 after lunch and said that there is still no delivery and calls. So I called customer service again and complained and asked why was the parcel not delivered when i requested for a re delivery and to contact the consignee. The customer service said that he will request for a re delivery but he suggested that I go to the Victory Mall branch where I processed my parcel and requested for a Pick up instead and let the Consignee get the parcel at the SM BF LBC.I went to Victory Mall LBC Branch last Dec. 29 and changed my request to Pick up at SM BF. Again, my relative went to SM BF last Dec. 30 hoping the parcel is ready for pick up but the SM BF LBC Branch said that the status of the parcel is for delivery and it was not changed for Pick-up. So I went again to Victory Mall LBC Branch and asked the status of my parcel. I mentioned that I requested for Pick up last Dec. 29. The employee remembered me and said that they have already requested for pick up and already emailed it. The employee advised me to tell my relative to go to SM BF by Jan 4 or 5 so that LBC resumes operation already. But until now, the item is still not in SM BF. I contacted customer service again today and it says that the status of the parcel is still for delivery and it has not changed for Pick-up. I dont know what to do already. I have already consumed money for numerous calls to customer service and traveled back and forth to Victory Mall just to get my parcel arrive to its destination but up to know its still at LBC. It is already equivalent to traveling to Paranaque.
Please help me, my relative already want to complain to Raffy Tulfo just to get the parcel....
Comment
COMPLAINT #10663 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Rosemie Francisco
I ordered something online.
(TIMELINE)
Dec 15, 2020
Parcel supposedly to be shipped.

Dec 18, 2020
Seller messaged me that my parcel was returned back to her, because according to the Rizal Montalban LBC Branch there is no LBC Branch to my indicated LBC Branch for COP. Where in fact, I gave the complete address of the LBC Branch nearest to my office.

Dec 19, 2020
I sent the screenshot of the LBC Branch with complete address. (Thru google map)

Dec 20-21, 2020
Seller still waiting for the waybill to be release to her.

Dec 22, 2020
Seller sent me the tracking number.

Dec 24, 2020- Jan 3, 2020
I keep on tracking my parcel, yet it always say's that shipment is en route to ZAMBOANGA DELIVERY TEAM. (No movement for 10 days)
Delivery Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10614 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Rhea Ortiz
This is to inform you, that your employee in Rosario pasig City branch is not performing their responsibilities. Today January 4,2021 Around 6pm Im in a rush para mag claim ng pera na pinadala sakin from overseas Brother & need na need ko po yong money. One of your employees (specificaly guy employee) said na, bukas nalang daw ako mag claim sa cebuana lhuilier. Di ko alam kung are they discriminating me? Or tamad lang sila?.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10602 - Customer Service Issues
SENDER
Henor Marquez
I am Dr Henor Marquez, a retired OFW/Dentist. i rendered service here at our branch LBC Pavillion Mall BiƱan to deliver my parcel transaction dated last Dec 16,2020.unfortunately your delivery man did not comply properly based on his invalid reasons. so parcel was reported to be pick up instead. i gave correct details yet my branch also did not render proper service. they did not send email to LBC plaza 66.such wasted time for us, such incognitant service. so awhile ago i went to complain & i figured it out they just send the email to LBC plaza 66 just yesterday. pls make immediate action to these people. to these LBC branches.we paid full they should make sure service is ok
Comment
COMPLAINT #10600 - Service Issues
SENDER
NRLClar
The small package had been submitted to Sta. Barbara, Iloilo LBC branch last December 21, yet, until now, the item is still there (non-moving). It is supposed to be delivered after 9 days to the destination (Luzon).
Delivery Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10555 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Jon Jon Lansangan
It's a proven modus of LBC to tag shipments "tried to deliver but the person was not present on the given address"

For 2 days I was notified that my parcel will be delivered, but nobody actually came, then it was tagged as mentioned, I called their customer service 6 times... Telling them I was waiting, asking them to instruct delivery guy to call me, asking them for the number of the delivery guy, but none! Totally none. For 2 days no one knows where my package was.
Tracking number
98100001926029
Delivery Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10486 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Kenn R. Rio
Based on LBC leadtime, parcel should be received before christmas, the delivery services lied by telling that our building was closed. The Globe Tower-Cebu will not close even lockdowns and/or ECQ. We have Antennas/ communication equipment/ Data centers inside the building. If the building will be closed. 75% of internet connections for Visayas and Mindanao will shut down.It's quite frustrating that their online track and trace lied to your client. This is not the only time that happened to my parcels.

The parcel has a very important document (gov't issued) that can be used for unlawful acts. Already emailed to their customer service as well Thank you.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10478 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Babby Jane Maglunding
I'm waiting the whole day for my parcel to be delivered at home, LBC only sent me an automatic message but the rider never contacted me. Neither a text or a call. Yet, I was doing a Ff up the whole day through your hotline. Upon checking after waiting the whole day. It has been claimed. I never received anything. Nothing has been delivered at home. Can you give me some explanation?
Comment
COMPLAINT #10456 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Reynier Acoritay
Since my parcel was picked up on Dec. 02
1. Online trucking never update.. the last time they update is when i already call the customer service to update because it seems my packages is not moving
2. LBC Malaysia always always deceiving the sender for false evidence on our update
3. Cant give the real update , their update always changing without the history . just simply superceed their previous remarks without knowing others.

Please see attached.

I want to know this if its true

Your customer service cant explain to us the real story because theres no real story coming from them
Now I want to know , Where is my parcel. Is it true that its already departed on Dec. 20 base on the text that they gave to me .

How can i expect that my parcel will arrived in Manila on the said date if the Depart confirmation here in Malaysia is still "Estimated "
means may possibly not yet depart and waiting for other vessel.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10396 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Angel Talavera
Sobrang delay ng DELIVERY. Dapat 25-26 yung delivery pero hanggang ngayon wala pa rin. Pang gift ko sana yung pero anong petsa na wala pa rin.
Comment
COMPLAINT #10395 - Delivery Issues
SENDER
Rodema m. Angeles
I sent a COP on la union the product was pick up and paid at your LBC branch last dec 16..but until now i havent receive any messages tp your office that i can collect the payment.. Almost 12 days since may client pick up and paid it on your center. Can you please make an action on this issue please.. My business was pending because of your delay remitting my payment collection
Comment
COMPLAINT #10394 - Other Issues
SENDER
Ariel Jay Quibol
I send two boxes last December 23 bound for different addresses. 23rd, that early because we need to anticipate the 25th because these are supposed to be for Christmas day presents. From the booking and handing over the items in their branch, I made everything was made clear and so the booking was done properly. I checked the status of the orders on their website and it seems like everything is fine. Both boxes were received flawlessly until my customers nagged me on the 25th (night time) said they received the wrong orders, switched! Now I had to arrange a service to exchange the items and that alone was so inconvenient to me and to my customers and it made a bad reputation to my business.

So I had to send a report to in their email address. I sent it last December 25explaining the incident in detail and nobody from their end seems to care about my concern. What I did was to seek attention on their Facebook page telling them that I sent them an email, please acknowledge. I got a total of 7 agents replying to me in the comment sections, I don't know why they have to switch agents every comments but the problem is you have to explain to them one by one what happend they don't even read the origin of the concern. They just use generic copy pasted spiels. I just want to be compensated with the bug trouble they've caused us. I have all the screenshots of our conversation but I can't upload everything because this platform only allows 1 photo. I can send it in an email.
Delivery Issues Photo

Comment
COMPLAINT #10393 - Delivery Issues